Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine came out dry and oily. I was looking forward to it, after reading so many good reviews. Maybe I'll have to try again using less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this exactly as directions called for except doubled the sauce. This is amazing! I've never been a seafood person but it's going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
YUMMM! Perfect flavoring for baked salmon. I would use a little oil next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe is simple and delicious. It is also fairly cheap as i had most of what i needed already. I recommend buying the fish fresh and not frozen. Frozen fish tends to be dry and well not fresh. I used one fillet and doubled the sauce ingredients but kept the onion and garlic the same. Best fish dish i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I think next time, I will use less sugar and more sesame oil. I was looking for something with a little stronger flavor to accentuate the salmon, but what I got was mostly salmon with a little flavor. I think that just plain low-sodium soy sauce and sesame oil, a little garlic, and maybe, MAYBE, some rice vinegar would be better and easier. That said, just because it wasn't quite to my taste doesn't make it a bad recipe. The flavor of the salmon comes through clear and strong, which might be the point -- to just have a little Asian subtlety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used steelhead instead of salmon and grilled instead of baked. Honestly, if grilling is an option for this marinade then don't consider anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was great, but I definitely recommend marinating it for at least 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I did reduce the olive oil by 1 TBSP and added some minced fresh ginger to the marinade. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and added a bag of stir-fry veggies while baking. Served over leftover couscous and it was SO GOOD. Easy, healthy, delicious--doesn't get much better than that. I will be making this again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe, without extra sauce :) Not doubling the sauce, helped keep us to the nutritional facts that are listed on this recipe. The only thing we did different was mix a little flavored rice in with the regular rice, instead of adding the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States