Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed, I followed the recipe exactly as written. The flavor was rather bland and not worth the time necessary to prepare it. There are many recipes on this site that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary46234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great on farm raised salmon. I doubled all marinade ingredients except the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make. I would give it five stars, but I made this using changes suggested by reviewers. I halved the Olive Oil, and doubled everything else. I think next time, I might just triple everything else because the marinade is very tasty. Also, even though reviewers suggested baking for 15 minutes (as opposed to the listed 30), I found that this was still too much time! The salmon was overcooked. I think 10 minutes would have been fine in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vaughn's Vittles
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I hooked it with some minced ginger and used fish sauce for the salt. It is bathing in the marinade now and I will cook it tonight. I made it before and decided to be creative with the ginger and fish sauce. Whatever reaction I get from the Mr. will be the selling point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I would make it x4 next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good, quick, flavorful. Not my favorite way to prepare salmon, but could be more interesting paired with Asian-inspired side dishes that have more going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband and toddlers loved it, but we like salmon in general. Minor modifications to adjust to our tastes: 1) Doubled the sauce, but wish I had quadrupled it since we love gravy on rice. I don't know how much salmon I had, since I used individually frozen fillets (Used 5 fillets, each about the size of 2 decks of cards. Guessing 3-3.5 lbs since I used about half of a 7lb bag of fish). 2) Though I doubled the recipe, I actually used less sugar...a little more than 1 Tbsp for the whole thing (NOT packed as called for in the recipe). Also used low-sodium soy sauce. 3) Let the flavors of the marinade meld together for a few hours (I did mine overnight because I was making this for lunch and like to prep what I can the night before. 15 min should suffice). 4) First marinaded fish FLESH-side down (vs skin side down) for 45 min so meat would absorb the marinade, then flipped it and let it marinade for another 30. I think marinading flesh-side down made the fish very flavorful. Then I scored the top of fish and ladeled 1-2 spoonfuls of sauce over the fish, per the recipe. 5) 25 min cooking time was perfect for my oven. 6) Served over plain brown rice since I prefer eating stuff with the Asian flavor profile that way, though I may give the dill rice a shot next time. Other notes: When we reheated leftovers, I flaked the fish, then mixed it around in the gravy so it would still be moist and flavorful - it was, though it was a tad salty for my taste. Next time, I will dilute grav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious. Wish I had doubled the marinade like other people had suggested. I added grated ginger to the marinade as well to give a little something extra. will be making again. I did take others suggestions and used half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I thought this was interesting mix of flavors. I actually marinated the fish linger than the recipe required on accident, but the longer the better!Only change I made was baking the salmon at 375 in the oven for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is the best asian salmon I have ever had and my husband loved it as well. I did double the sauce recipe and added 1 & 1/4 tsp minced ginger and minced green onions instead of white onion. I can't tell you how easy and delicious this is. Absolutely wonderful and I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States