Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe is simple and delicious. It is also fairly cheap as i had most of what i needed already. I recommend buying the fish fresh and not frozen. Frozen fish tends to be dry and well not fresh. I used one fillet and doubled the sauce ingredients but kept the onion and garlic the same. Best fish dish i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I think next time, I will use less sugar and more sesame oil. I was looking for something with a little stronger flavor to accentuate the salmon, but what I got was mostly salmon with a little flavor. I think that just plain low-sodium soy sauce and sesame oil, a little garlic, and maybe, MAYBE, some rice vinegar would be better and easier. That said, just because it wasn't quite to my taste doesn't make it a bad recipe. The flavor of the salmon comes through clear and strong, which might be the point -- to just have a little Asian subtlety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used steelhead instead of salmon and grilled instead of baked. Honestly, if grilling is an option for this marinade then don't consider anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was great, but I definitely recommend marinating it for at least 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I did reduce the olive oil by 1 TBSP and added some minced fresh ginger to the marinade. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and added a bag of stir-fry veggies while baking. Served over leftover couscous and it was SO GOOD. Easy, healthy, delicious--doesn't get much better than that. I will be making this again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe, without extra sauce :) Not doubling the sauce, helped keep us to the nutritional facts that are listed on this recipe. The only thing we did different was mix a little flavored rice in with the regular rice, instead of adding the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Awesome!!! I don't typically care for salmon but wanted to try out this recipe. The only changes I made was to double the sauce and bake it 15 minutes skin side down and broil it for 5 minutes skin side up. I also omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have any and I wasn't about to pay $10 for it. I added corn starch to the sauce to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Just made this. Took people's recommendation to make a little extra sauce... enough to cover the salmon in the baking dish. Could have taken it out in 25 minutes, I think, but it was still moist and wonderfully-flavored after 30. I did not make the rice (yet); instead, just marinated (1 hour) and cooked the salmon per instructions. When it was done, I removed the skin, used a fork to scrape off the dark/fatty meat that is just below the skin. Leftovers (including sauce) went in a dish to refrigerate and reheat over the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! The combination of rice vinegar, soy sauce, and sesame oil is outstanding. I used fresh ginger and substituted shallots for the onion (a more delicate flavor than regular onion, in my opinion). I made 2 cups of the marinade so we had lots of sauce to pour over the rice. This will definitely become a regular staple in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States