Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Loved this, and I made sure to double the sauce the second time (and cut the olive oil in half.) Broiling for a few minutes was also a great suggestion by some other reviewers ans gave it a nice glaze. I agree that the taste of the salmon is a bit lost in all the other flavors, but that's something I personally don't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe.I didn't have sesame oil, but didn't think it mattered as the olive oil was enough. I sprinkled some sesame seeds in marinade and baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Love how the glaze caramelized onto the fish while baking, just positioned the salmon twice during baking to ensure maximum placement of glaze. Removed from the oven, peeled off the top fish skin and any dark salmon went to kitty cat. Flipped onto serving plate and had a few scallions so sliced them as garnish. Also made it using a bit of ginger ( "fresh" from a tube), personal preference as it doesn't have to have it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Loved the flavors, but as so many others have done, I doubled the marinade (used Low Sodium soy sauce, too.) And as others have done, I made it on our grill -- Medium heat, 9 minutes skin side down, then turn and grill for 3 minutes. I reserved the marinade, and boiled it on the stove for a minute or two to caramelize. For the rice, I kicked it up a bit by sweating 1/4 cup minced onions in 1 T unsalted butter, added some freshly ground pepper & sea salt, replaced the water with good quality chicken broth and of course added the dill. This recipe will now be in our rotation -- company worthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So good & easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadine Miller-Campbell
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I like it, and my family clean their plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very delicious! I do agree with others that the sauce should be doubled and baking time shortened. I will definitely be making this one again and again! Also goes great with jasmine coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was delicious and super easy. I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Have cooked this twice. It is totally awesome!! The only thing I changed was using low sodium soy sauce instead of "regular" soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I liked the flavors but it needed a lot of tweeking. Really glad I read the other reviews because I did halve the oil and changed the black pepper to chili pepper and added about a teaspoon of ginger. The big debate regarding the cooking time could have been avoided if the original recipe would have said how big the pieces of salmon should have been. Next time I will cut them into serving size pieces and crank up the oven to 400 deg. For a 1 1/2 inch thickness, 15 min. should be perfect. I would also triple the marinade, use 2/3 and reserve 1/3 to heat and add to the cooking sauce. It was a little salty for me but eating it with white rice helped with that problem. I can't even imagine using dill flavored rice with this salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States