Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the sauce as others suggested and added a little ginger. Even my 2 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Recipe turned out fantastic. I added a few splashes of orange juice, dash of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon or two of homemade hot pepper vinegar, a teaspoon or two of hoisin sauce, garlic and onion powder. Since I didn't try the original recipe, it's hard to compare, but what I did came out great. Had I read the reviews, I might have increased the sauce volume a little more, but maybe the extra sauce from the added ingredients was enough. I made up for it by lightly soy-saucing the rice on my plate. Next time, I cooked for 25 minutes but will shoot for 15-20 next time, as I prefer medium-rare salmon instead of medium-well, and I'll take the suggestion of finishing under the broiler for the final 5 minutes. My sauce caramelized fairly well but would have been better if it was just a touch stickier. I paired it with some asparagus that I sauteed in coconut oil and sesame oil with a few tablespoons of finely minced white onion and garlic, a couple teaspoons of soy sauce, and a little hoisin to tie them all together. I also added garlic and onion powder and a tiny bit of salt to the rice while cooking it, and it all came together really nicely. I'm definitely saving this recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Awesome! I gave this 5 stars to be fair. I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand- I was missing rice wine vinegar, of which this recipe called for 2 tbs. I improvised with 1 tbsp. of apple cider vinegar and 1 tbsp. of sweet cooking rice seasoning. The recipe was delicious and I only marinated about 15 minutes. Next time I will have all of the ingredients on hand, I'm sure it would be even better!This was enjoyed by everyone. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Loved this, and I made sure to double the sauce the second time (and cut the olive oil in half.) Broiling for a few minutes was also a great suggestion by some other reviewers ans gave it a nice glaze. I agree that the taste of the salmon is a bit lost in all the other flavors, but that's something I personally don't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe.I didn't have sesame oil, but didn't think it mattered as the olive oil was enough. I sprinkled some sesame seeds in marinade and baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Love how the glaze caramelized onto the fish while baking, just positioned the salmon twice during baking to ensure maximum placement of glaze. Removed from the oven, peeled off the top fish skin and any dark salmon went to kitty cat. Flipped onto serving plate and had a few scallions so sliced them as garnish. Also made it using a bit of ginger ( "fresh" from a tube), personal preference as it doesn't have to have it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Loved the flavors, but as so many others have done, I doubled the marinade (used Low Sodium soy sauce, too.) And as others have done, I made it on our grill -- Medium heat, 9 minutes skin side down, then turn and grill for 3 minutes. I reserved the marinade, and boiled it on the stove for a minute or two to caramelize. For the rice, I kicked it up a bit by sweating 1/4 cup minced onions in 1 T unsalted butter, added some freshly ground pepper & sea salt, replaced the water with good quality chicken broth and of course added the dill. This recipe will now be in our rotation -- company worthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So good & easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadine Miller-Campbell
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I like it, and my family clean their plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very delicious! I do agree with others that the sauce should be doubled and baking time shortened. I will definitely be making this one again and again! Also goes great with jasmine coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States