Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make triple the sauce suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome as written! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The marinade was delicious and the dill rice complemented it perfectly! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to either broil or grill it, instead of baking. Baking cooked it too thoroughly and didn't caramelize the marinade at all like broiling/grilling does. I served with fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Family didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever tried. I implemented a few of the changes other reviewers recommended. I doubled the sauce, and next time I'll triple it. also, i baked for about 17 minutes and then broiled for five. I also served it over whole wheat orzo, because that's what i had on hand. I know that sounds like a lot of changes to still give a recipe 5 stars, but the bones of the recipe remain the same. the marinade is awesome and the salmon comes out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpariser
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow. I was skeptical, but this was awesome with a few adjustments to the marinade and cooking method. I made this amount of marinade for 1lb. of salmon, not two, and it was perfect. If you make 2lbs. of fish be sure to double the amount of marinade. I highly recommend cutting the amount of olive oil in half and adding a bit of grated ginger as well as siracha. As others have suggested, bake at 350 for 15 mins. and then broil for 5-7 mins. All of the flavors will caramelize, leaving the fish extremely flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I liked the Asian flavor. My partner did not. I don't care for dill with the sweet/ sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I don't eat seafood but my hubby and son like this A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe to have on hand! Everything but the salmon is pretty much a staple so you can always have great tasting salmon when you get it fresh. I make this recipe for two but always double to sauce so there is lots for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This Salmon is excellent...I have been making it for years. I do substitute onion powder for the minced onion. I also make 1 and 1/2 of the amount of sauce...we need extra for spooning over the rice!! Sauce could easily be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States