Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! The combination of rice vinegar, soy sauce, and sesame oil is outstanding. I used fresh ginger and substituted shallots for the onion (a more delicate flavor than regular onion, in my opinion). I made 2 cups of the marinade so we had lots of sauce to pour over the rice. This will definitely become a regular staple in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is our go to recipe for salmon. My kiddos love it. Alterations include cooking it a little more slowly- 300 degrees until the internal temp is 125, and doubling the sauce. The lower cooking temp and not letting the internal temp get above 140 prevents the 'white stuff' from coming out of the salmon. The family loves to pour the sauce over the rice so more is always needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family actually ate salmon. I've also tried it on other fish and chicken and grilled it instead of baking. My family now loves fish and chicken night. My family hated fish before this recipe and the grill. When I grill it, I keep the marinade at the grill and re-dip each piece of fish and or chicken when I flip it. Wonderful recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome. We have made it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Nice, different way to have salmon. Very easy and cleanup isn't snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made exactly as stated in the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good basic and easy salmon recipe. Really nice to have with rice and veggies. A nice keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was fantastic! I used a rainbow trout fillet in place of the salmon, and reduced the sesame oil to 1 teaspoon. Make sure you chop the onion very fine so that it cooks through (unless you don't mind a bit of crunch). I served this with wild rice and steamed baby bok choy. I will definitely add this to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The aroma in my house alone was enough to have me sold on this recipe. The taste was fantastic! I didn't change any of the ingredients. We eat salmon at least once a week here and I'm always looking for ways to keep it interesting. This recipe will now be in the rotation! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States