Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yummy and easy. Made as directed and all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Outstanding flavor. Used the 8 serving ingrediants for the sauce for 2 servings. Added grated ginger. I did bake for 30 minutes and it was very good. I broiled for 5 minutes to Carmelite sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The only reason I rate this 4 star is because I did read other's recommendations to cut the amount of olive oil, add 1 tsp ground ginger, and double the other ingredients for the marinade. I also put it under the broiler for 7 minutes which was about 2 minutes too long, 5 minutes would be perfect. I added lemon juice to the dill rice which also turned out awesome. Loved the flavors of the salmon and rice. Even called my sister to tell her to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine came out dry and oily. I was looking forward to it, after reading so many good reviews. Maybe I'll have to try again using less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this exactly as directions called for except doubled the sauce. This is amazing! I've never been a seafood person but it's going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
YUMMM! Perfect flavoring for baked salmon. I would use a little oil next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe is simple and delicious. It is also fairly cheap as i had most of what i needed already. I recommend buying the fish fresh and not frozen. Frozen fish tends to be dry and well not fresh. I used one fillet and doubled the sauce ingredients but kept the onion and garlic the same. Best fish dish i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I think next time, I will use less sugar and more sesame oil. I was looking for something with a little stronger flavor to accentuate the salmon, but what I got was mostly salmon with a little flavor. I think that just plain low-sodium soy sauce and sesame oil, a little garlic, and maybe, MAYBE, some rice vinegar would be better and easier. That said, just because it wasn't quite to my taste doesn't make it a bad recipe. The flavor of the salmon comes through clear and strong, which might be the point -- to just have a little Asian subtlety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States