Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
We tried this recipe because it looked good and was highly rated. We were very disappointed. It seemed to lack enough soy sauce and brown sugar. The sesame oil was too strong. Also the sauce was far too oily to put over the salmon or the rice. We will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good recipe and easy to make. Like other reviewers I felt the urge to add some ginger to the marinade. I also doubled the marinade for extra sauce. I think that with or without the ginger, the recipe as is would be fine. If you want extra sauce, double the marinade. If you don't tend to like having extra sauce, use the amounts as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
One of the best recipes out there for salmon. Easy, minimal ingredients and very tasty. Next time I will double the marinade. Loved it! Even my son who hates salmon really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed the reviews by doubling the sauce. Turned out great. Great flavor! Will make again. I baked on foil so less clean up of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We have made this recipe several times and it always turns out great! I made it for my mother and sister in law and they raved about it! Even my 3 year old loves it. The best part is it is very easy to make. My husband can literally only cook 5 dishes and this is one. For the people that thought it was bland, perhaps you did not marinate it for a long enough period of time? I have noticed that if we marinate it for less than an hour, the flavour is not as strong. Anyways, would definitely recommend this recipe for any salmon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing!! I have a hard time eating salmon any other way!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Quite tasty but in my oven 30 minutes was too long. Cooked it 23 min and still overdone. Will try 20 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is ridiculously delicious. I doubled the marinade as well. Will be having this on a reg. basis. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lala Paguia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Meh. We won't use this recipe again. Salmon is too delicious to cook this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States