Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is the best recipe I've found so far. I did like the other reviews recommended, I used 1/2 the recommended oil, and I also quadrupled the entire marinade so I'd have plenty to let it soak in and still some left over to pour over when it was done. I served it with wild rice and steamed zuccini, a wonderful combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This was awesome! I made this for dinner for eight-I followed the directions per the site to make this for eight people, instead of four. I did double the marinade-an absolute necessity! Everyone loved the extra marinade over the rice. I had several requests for the recipe-it is a keeper! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I prefer to do this dish with a tad more brown sugar. I wondered about the olive oil and sesame oil and thought it an odd mix, but the flavors really blended well in this dish. I always loved the combination of soy sauce and garlic, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This is an excellent, amazingly easy recipe! It took me only about 5 minutes to whip up the marinade, which I prepared as per the instructions but used just two salmon fillets (about 9 oz. total). I did reduce the olive oil to one tablespoon, though, based on other people's suggestions. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a simple yet delicious way to prepare salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This was the very best salmon I have ever eaten, anywhere! Better than any resteraunt! Even my 3 yr old LOVES it! DO make DOUBLE the sauce though, I didn't because I thought I would see how it turned out and I wished that I had, and I will when I make it again, this time for company!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Mmmmm. Great way to serve salmon. I made this a low-carb dish by nixing the rice and the sugar (still turned out sweet) and serving broccoli on the side. My husband loved it. Next time I will be sure to broil it so the top gets nice and brown. The well-cooked parts near the edges had a really intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Excellent recipe. With three young children, I am always leery of something with too strong of an ethnic flavor, but they all LOVED this one. My husband and myself loved it too. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
definetly double the marinade. my husband who is not a big fish fan loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This was a wonderful dish, we doubled the sauce ingredients - except the olive oil and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This salmon was so delicious and easy, that I'll probably make it a couple of times a month! My husband even raved about it, and he is not a fish fan. It is a good idea to double the sauce, though because it is so good, you will want more! This recipe is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States