Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
It was good, I love the sauce but on the salmon the flavor is not as strong as I would like it. I'm sure others would say it's perfect. That's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good recipe, I think it needs a tad bit more seasoning to it to give it some zing, I will experiment with that on the next go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
tripled the sauce and added ginger. Also cooked for 20 mins and threw into the broiler for 7 to finish cooking and caramelize. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make triple the sauce suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome as written! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The marinade was delicious and the dill rice complemented it perfectly! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to either broil or grill it, instead of baking. Baking cooked it too thoroughly and didn't caramelize the marinade at all like broiling/grilling does. I served with fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Family didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever tried. I implemented a few of the changes other reviewers recommended. I doubled the sauce, and next time I'll triple it. also, i baked for about 17 minutes and then broiled for five. I also served it over whole wheat orzo, because that's what i had on hand. I know that sounds like a lot of changes to still give a recipe 5 stars, but the bones of the recipe remain the same. the marinade is awesome and the salmon comes out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpariser
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow. I was skeptical, but this was awesome with a few adjustments to the marinade and cooking method. I made this amount of marinade for 1lb. of salmon, not two, and it was perfect. If you make 2lbs. of fish be sure to double the amount of marinade. I highly recommend cutting the amount of olive oil in half and adding a bit of grated ginger as well as siracha. As others have suggested, bake at 350 for 15 mins. and then broil for 5-7 mins. All of the flavors will caramelize, leaving the fish extremely flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States