Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This Salmon is excellent...I have been making it for years. I do substitute onion powder for the minced onion. I also make 1 and 1/2 of the amount of sauce...we need extra for spooning over the rice!! Sauce could easily be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Finally a salmon recipe I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
was a very good recipe, the family love it. the recipe I double on the Brown sugar and soy sauce, used the same amount of oils. I slowed bake the salmon in a 225 oven 2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Did as others suggested and doubled the sauce, added a little ginger too. I also thickened the sauce (after baking) with some cornstarch. Everybody had seconds or more! Kids, 7, 9, and 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janie
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Perfect Recipe. No add ons or take aways. Served with sauteed bokchoy and brown rice. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good taste and easy to prepare for Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay, New York, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'm overweight and a diet controlled diabetic. But I love to have breakfast sausage patties with breakfast. I decided to try this recipe with boneless skinless chicken breasts that had all the visible fat removed. When I cooked them even my teenagers ate them and asked for more. I had to make a double batch. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Our family loves this recipe. It's so easy to make. It's so nice to find different ways of cooking salmon. We love Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I really liked this and you can adjust the brown sugar to taste ... made exactly as recipe listed except didn't allow to marinade, Whipped it up and straight into the oven and served with the "yummy Bok choy salad" from this site with a little bit of left over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This our family's favorite way to have salmon. It is so good. We do increase the soy sauce a bit by a tablespoon for our personal taste but it is just as good exactly by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States