Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I thought this was interesting mix of flavors. I actually marinated the fish linger than the recipe required on accident, but the longer the better!Only change I made was baking the salmon at 375 in the oven for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is the best asian salmon I have ever had and my husband loved it as well. I did double the sauce recipe and added 1 & 1/4 tsp minced ginger and minced green onions instead of white onion. I can't tell you how easy and delicious this is. Absolutely wonderful and I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made it for 8 portions but only 4 fillets. Served in a bowl: rice, sweet peas and salmon with the sauce. De-li-cious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved it! Just a warning it is sweet. Because of this my husband disliked it. I did follow others reviews and double the sauce recipe but used only half the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great. Doubled the sauce, used onion powder instead of onion, added powdered ginger to taste, baked for 15 minutes skin down and broiled for 7 skin up. I noticed this, when broiling the salmon don't move the pan any closer to the heating element, leave it in the middle. I burned the skin a little until I realized I should have left the pan where it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yummy and easy. Made as directed and all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Outstanding flavor. Used the 8 serving ingrediants for the sauce for 2 servings. Added grated ginger. I did bake for 30 minutes and it was very good. I broiled for 5 minutes to Carmelite sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The only reason I rate this 4 star is because I did read other's recommendations to cut the amount of olive oil, add 1 tsp ground ginger, and double the other ingredients for the marinade. I also put it under the broiler for 7 minutes which was about 2 minutes too long, 5 minutes would be perfect. I added lemon juice to the dill rice which also turned out awesome. Loved the flavors of the salmon and rice. Even called my sister to tell her to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine came out dry and oily. I was looking forward to it, after reading so many good reviews. Maybe I'll have to try again using less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States