Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We have made this recipe several times and it always turns out great! I made it for my mother and sister in law and they raved about it! Even my 3 year old loves it. The best part is it is very easy to make. My husband can literally only cook 5 dishes and this is one. For the people that thought it was bland, perhaps you did not marinate it for a long enough period of time? I have noticed that if we marinate it for less than an hour, the flavour is not as strong. Anyways, would definitely recommend this recipe for any salmon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing!! I have a hard time eating salmon any other way!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Quite tasty but in my oven 30 minutes was too long. Cooked it 23 min and still overdone. Will try 20 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is ridiculously delicious. I doubled the marinade as well. Will be having this on a reg. basis. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lala Paguia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Meh. We won't use this recipe again. Salmon is too delicious to cook this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lenahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is delicious. You can eat this with an asian themed meal, or with a regular side. The soy sauce flavor is just right. Mild, but not too mild. It crisps nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I agree with others who did double everything but the oil in the marinade and baked at 350, skin side up, for 15, and then broiled skin side down 5-10 min. It was delicious that way. If those were the instructions, I'd give this 5stars. I wouldn't recommend following the instructions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing! I make this all the time and guests and my husband keep asking for the recipe! I followed reviews on here and added some ginger bad doubled the marinade. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Keeps the fish moist - maybe a little too moist. I would cut back on the oil next time. My family also found it to be too sweet. Overall, not the most exciting thing to eat, but a great recipe to pull out when you're pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States