Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was delicious and super easy. I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Have cooked this twice. It is totally awesome!! The only thing I changed was using low sodium soy sauce instead of "regular" soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I liked the flavors but it needed a lot of tweeking. Really glad I read the other reviews because I did halve the oil and changed the black pepper to chili pepper and added about a teaspoon of ginger. The big debate regarding the cooking time could have been avoided if the original recipe would have said how big the pieces of salmon should have been. Next time I will cut them into serving size pieces and crank up the oven to 400 deg. For a 1 1/2 inch thickness, 15 min. should be perfect. I would also triple the marinade, use 2/3 and reserve 1/3 to heat and add to the cooking sauce. It was a little salty for me but eating it with white rice helped with that problem. I can't even imagine using dill flavored rice with this salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is really good! I added some fresh ginger and omitted the onions and olive oil. I felt there was plenty marinade, no need to double as mentioned in several reviews. Served with the dill rice and garlic green beans! This is a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
We tried this recipe because it looked good and was highly rated. We were very disappointed. It seemed to lack enough soy sauce and brown sugar. The sesame oil was too strong. Also the sauce was far too oily to put over the salmon or the rice. We will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good recipe and easy to make. Like other reviewers I felt the urge to add some ginger to the marinade. I also doubled the marinade for extra sauce. I think that with or without the ginger, the recipe as is would be fine. If you want extra sauce, double the marinade. If you don't tend to like having extra sauce, use the amounts as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
One of the best recipes out there for salmon. Easy, minimal ingredients and very tasty. Next time I will double the marinade. Loved it! Even my son who hates salmon really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed the reviews by doubling the sauce. Turned out great. Great flavor! Will make again. I baked on foil so less clean up of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We have made this recipe several times and it always turns out great! I made it for my mother and sister in law and they raved about it! Even my 3 year old loves it. The best part is it is very easy to make. My husband can literally only cook 5 dishes and this is one. For the people that thought it was bland, perhaps you did not marinate it for a long enough period of time? I have noticed that if we marinate it for less than an hour, the flavour is not as strong. Anyways, would definitely recommend this recipe for any salmon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing!! I have a hard time eating salmon any other way!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States