Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe, but reduced the cooking time to 15 minutes (and upped the temp in the oven to 400). It worked well with brown sweet rice (I added the dill weed as well). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this with out the rice vinegar I used 1/3 C Kraft asian dressing 3 T brown sugar and I did not use any oil I used 2 T lemon juice. This was very good made with fresh caught Samon cooked after marinating for 6 hours sealed in foil on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good salmon recipe! The rice is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a good recipe. We only had a few hours to marinade it. If we had left it overnight, it would have been amazing. I could get the flavor from the thinner pieces of salmon. So note to self, let it marinade overnight or make the pieces thinner. The marinade smells just like Hawaii! This will make a great marinade for the Shoyu Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I've made this several times and followed the marinade recipe exactly as written. The salmon is delicious, whether grilled or baked. I've served it with rice, cous cous, or mashed potatoes and it goes well with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good recipe, especially for those who aren't big fans of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I didn't have onions, but otherwise I followed the recipe. After the marinade was all mixed It did seem a little bland so as other users suggested I added 1 Tbsp fresh grated ginger. I also took the advice of others and baked for 15 min. and then broiled for 5 min. I marinated my salmon for 1 hour and with the above changes it was almost the best salmon I've ever had! I gave this 4 stars because of what it would be without the changes, with the changes its definatly 5 stars! I will be making this again and again :) PS: I made "Sesame noodles" from this site to go with the salmon and it was matched perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Delicious. I did it on the barbecue...loved it. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this yesterday. Can only give 4 stars due to changes. Cut down to two filets due to only two of us. Took other reviewers suggestion of one TBSP. EVOO and two TBSPS. Sesame oil. Also used brown rice but added two tsps. dried dill. Rest of recipe amounts used as listed. Came out great, but will have to cut down on the rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent!! the salmon came out so tender and tasted fantastic. I didn't have eny onions so just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States