Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is an amazing salad. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene S

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband liked it alot better than I did...but I think the problem was the butter. I would recommend alot less, it took the asian taste away. But the recipe itself was great and really simple to throw together....a nice, quick meal! I will try it again with that modification. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
As written, this is a very good recipe. As I modified it, I think I made it a GREAT recipe. Some of the modifications I got from other people's reviews and some were my own idea. My modifications were - cut the amount of almonds in half - double the sesame seeds - brown the noodles, almonds and sesame seeds in the over (no butter) 350 degrees for 10 minutes - add a tablespoon of sesame oil to the sauce - add a half cup of cilantro - add 2 tablespoons of sumac For me, the sumac was the magic ingredient. It seemed to really round out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I love this recipe and have been making it for several years now. I especially love the dressing and the super yummy crunchy mixture. With these two parts of the salad, I think you can use whatever type salad any way you want. I usually just use a regular green salad along with a half bag of broccoli slaw. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I loved it, but my family not as much. It was just the recipe I was looking for and I added chicken to make it a meal much like Applebee's Asian Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
wow, I made this the first time for 12 people along with pad thai and they were scraping the bowl for more. I'm going to add bbq chicken in the summer for an all in one meal. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Amazing! The dressing is a bit on the oily side, but the topping....ohhhh, the topping! It took everything in me not to just eat it by the handful. I made it for a family potluck and got rave reviews from everybody. Next time I'll just cut back on the oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great flavor and presentation. A bit rich. I would cut back on some of the butter/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy and delious, I left the butter out and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
added a teaspoon of sesame oil...was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States