Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious. Tastes much better than the picture looks. I now make a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Another excellent dinner salad. We added orange chicken and it was a complete meal. Here are my changes - I used only 1 pkg of ramen and it was plenty for my family of 4. I browned the ramen/nuts/seeds w/ only 1 tbsp of oil. For the dressing, I used about 2 tbsp of sugar instead and about 2 tbsp of oil ~ This was plenty and it was nice and light. I actually used regular cabbage in place of napa because i had that on hand and it was delicious. My kids loved it and I will definitely make this again just the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
For a bit of change, I changed the Napa cabbage to Broccoli slaw. I decreased the butter to 1/4 cup and the oil was decreased to 1/3 cup canola oil. Also, to give more spice I substituted lo sodium Teriyaki sauce for the soy. Then to finish, I marinated the vegetables with the Teriyaki sauce and only added the crispy noodle mix until ready to serve. This preserves the crunch. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is an amazing salad. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene S

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband liked it alot better than I did...but I think the problem was the butter. I would recommend alot less, it took the asian taste away. But the recipe itself was great and really simple to throw together....a nice, quick meal! I will try it again with that modification. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
As written, this is a very good recipe. As I modified it, I think I made it a GREAT recipe. Some of the modifications I got from other people's reviews and some were my own idea. My modifications were - cut the amount of almonds in half - double the sesame seeds - brown the noodles, almonds and sesame seeds in the over (no butter) 350 degrees for 10 minutes - add a tablespoon of sesame oil to the sauce - add a half cup of cilantro - add 2 tablespoons of sumac For me, the sumac was the magic ingredient. It seemed to really round out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I love this recipe and have been making it for several years now. I especially love the dressing and the super yummy crunchy mixture. With these two parts of the salad, I think you can use whatever type salad any way you want. I usually just use a regular green salad along with a half bag of broccoli slaw. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I loved it, but my family not as much. It was just the recipe I was looking for and I added chicken to make it a meal much like Applebee's Asian Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
wow, I made this the first time for 12 people along with pad thai and they were scraping the bowl for more. I'm going to add bbq chicken in the summer for an all in one meal. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Amazing! The dressing is a bit on the oily side, but the topping....ohhhh, the topping! It took everything in me not to just eat it by the handful. I made it for a family potluck and got rave reviews from everybody. Next time I'll just cut back on the oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States