Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It was just ok. I've had better versions of this type of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! My salad turned out perfect on the first try. :) I made the following changes: -- substituted extra virgin olive oil in place of the vegetable oil -- substituted spring mix in place of the napa cabbage -- added 1 cup of strawberries, halved -- added 1 cup of mandarin orange wedges Will DEFINITELY be making this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is wonderful! I substituted the sesame seeds with about 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds, but otherwise, the recipe is great as is! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Most Excellent! I added 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, browned and coarsly chopped, and 1 can drained and sliced water chestnuts. I made this for my friend's retirement party, and it was a big hit. Very tasty with lots of character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This salad is a real winner when I make it. I usually have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Pretty good but would prefer more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
big hit everywhere I bring it. i add cashews along with along slivers and chop romaine and toss in a bag of "broccoli" slaw to add more crunch and some orange color. it's a one day recipes because it gets too soggy, and bring along a few copies of the recipe b/c people will def. ask for it! great summer salad and i'm making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family loves this recipe. My daughter makes it with romaine and loves it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was alright. I cut down the soy sauce as reccomended but still found it to be a little overpowering in the dressing, good with the first few bites, but afterwards it was too salty. I replaced the veggie oil with olive oil, and cut out the butter and sugar. That's probably why the salt was overpowering. I used spinach instead of napa cabbage, if you plan on eating this for leftovers, add the spinach when you serve the salad, otherwise it gets soggy. I also added mandarin oranges, which turned out to be my favorite part of the recipe. The idea to put the seasoning into the dressing was gold! But too many ramen noodles for the amount of salad. Meh. maybe i'll try the original recipe sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious. Tastes much better than the picture looks. I now make a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States