Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This salad is a real winner when I make it. I usually have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie1010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Pretty good but would prefer more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
big hit everywhere I bring it. i add cashews along with along slivers and chop romaine and toss in a bag of "broccoli" slaw to add more crunch and some orange color. it's a one day recipes because it gets too soggy, and bring along a few copies of the recipe b/c people will def. ask for it! great summer salad and i'm making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family loves this recipe. My daughter makes it with romaine and loves it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was alright. I cut down the soy sauce as reccomended but still found it to be a little overpowering in the dressing, good with the first few bites, but afterwards it was too salty. I replaced the veggie oil with olive oil, and cut out the butter and sugar. That's probably why the salt was overpowering. I used spinach instead of napa cabbage, if you plan on eating this for leftovers, add the spinach when you serve the salad, otherwise it gets soggy. I also added mandarin oranges, which turned out to be my favorite part of the recipe. The idea to put the seasoning into the dressing was gold! But too many ramen noodles for the amount of salad. Meh. maybe i'll try the original recipe sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious. Tastes much better than the picture looks. I now make a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Another excellent dinner salad. We added orange chicken and it was a complete meal. Here are my changes - I used only 1 pkg of ramen and it was plenty for my family of 4. I browned the ramen/nuts/seeds w/ only 1 tbsp of oil. For the dressing, I used about 2 tbsp of sugar instead and about 2 tbsp of oil ~ This was plenty and it was nice and light. I actually used regular cabbage in place of napa because i had that on hand and it was delicious. My kids loved it and I will definitely make this again just the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
For a bit of change, I changed the Napa cabbage to Broccoli slaw. I decreased the butter to 1/4 cup and the oil was decreased to 1/3 cup canola oil. Also, to give more spice I substituted lo sodium Teriyaki sauce for the soy. Then to finish, I marinated the vegetables with the Teriyaki sauce and only added the crispy noodle mix until ready to serve. This preserves the crunch. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is an amazing salad. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene S

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband liked it alot better than I did...but I think the problem was the butter. I would recommend alot less, it took the asian taste away. But the recipe itself was great and really simple to throw together....a nice, quick meal! I will try it again with that modification. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States