Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very tasty, went nice with an Asian themed BBQ. I modified recipe as suggested by others by cutting down oil and butter and adding water chestnuts. I also happened to have a chicken breast in the fridge that was marinated in a Thai peanut sauce that I ended up grilling up, chopping into cubes and adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love this salad!.. added some canned chicken to make this a meal. I didn't have the slivered almonds this time but usually put them in along with some mandarin oranges and flat leaf parsley or cilantro... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great Salad. For a healthier version I did the following: 1) omit butter, brown seeds/ noodles in oven @ 350'F for about 10 minutes 2) Reduce Vegetable Oil to 1/4 c. 3)Used Bragg's Amino Acid, instead of Soy Sauce 4) Added 3 T. Fresh Chopped Cilantro. This is a delicious light salad and a hopefully better for you than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
One of my go-to recipes when I carry a dish. I use seasoned rice vinegar instead of the white and also add about a teaspoon of sesame oil to the dressing. Soooo good! So the noodles do not get mushy I add them before serving. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was basically a good idea, but too sweet for our taste. Total time should be increased, as you have to wait for the dressing and the noodle mixture to cool off before you can combine them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
EASY TO MAKE AND A DIFFERENT TASTE......VERY ENJOYABLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe. I added shredded chicken and mandarin oranges, it was delicious. I used two heads of napa cabbage, one wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good summer salad. I make an Asian Coleslaw similar to this recipe and everyone enjoys the flavors of the nuts, seeds and scallions. Mine is layered in a bowl, marinated overnight and tossed together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My picky teenager and husband said this was too die for and the best salad they ever had. Easy to make, will probably omit the butter next time though. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made this for a potluck at work...everyone loved it. I used pre shredded coleslaw, left out the seeds & nuts (a coworker is allergic), & toasted the noodles without butter. I also added a chopped yellow bell pepper, baby broccoli, & a can of mandarin oranges. I also didn't cook the dressing....just mixed it all together & poured. I had just enough left for my hubby to eat for dinner...he liked it very much, & told me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States