Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
SO! It's cabbage night over here at the house! The next time, I may toss some pieces of sliced chicken breasts, or bake some on the side. Mandarin oranges may be interesting as well. Thanks, cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
With the modifications suggested by a couple other reviewers, namely reducing the sugar, oil, and vinegar, this recipe is absolutely delicious and very quick to make. My family has made it a couple times now and we always enjoy it for a few days because it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great ‘Asian Salad’! I followed others advice - I think I collected all the positive changes: - rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - brown sugar instead of white - pre-made coleslaw mix - toasted all crunches without butter in oven at 300 - used ‘Asain’ Ramen and added a teaspoon of the packaged seasoning mix - added a chopped green pepper - used slightly less than 2/3 cup olive oil (olive instead of vegetable and less oil than called for) - Refrigerated salad dressing for about an hour, shake to remix before tossing - kept crunchies separate until just before serving - toss and serve immediately Delicious! Will probably become my staple salad to bring for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great base. I added grated ginger and 1/2 tsp of toasted sesame oil to the dressing, cut the oil in half as suggested by others. Substituted 3 TBSP Maple syrup for the white sugar and reduced vinegar to 3TBSP apple cider vinegar. Didn't heat it because I didn't use the sugar. Added orange segments. Excellent. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is so delicious and the Napa cabbage is a really nice choice. I didn't have any ramen noodles so I added celery for more crunch. This is especially delicious using Thai Peanut Dressing instead for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! Added grilled chicken...it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVE this salad! I often add field greens to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Next time I will make sure to buy a bigger head of cabbage. The flavors are amazing though. We ate this with vegetable potstickers which were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OH EM GEE is this good. Seriously, don't think about it, just make this salad. I only used one thing of Top Ramen package because I forgot to buy two and it turned out wonderfully. Plus it cut the fat down and that's a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unturnedstones
Home Town: Carthage, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States