Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very tasty. I used 1/2 c oil and seasoned rice vinegar in my dressing, as well as the ramen noodle seasoning that others suggested. I also used thinly sliced red onion instead of greed and added some thinly sliced red pepper for color. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great flavor but too many noodles. The very simple dressing was a great, balanced flavor, but there were way too many Ramen noodles and almonds; it overpowered the cabbage especially when eaten later after sitting in the fridge for a bit. 1 package of Ramen noodles and 1/2 cup of almonds is enough. I'd use the dressing on other salads; it was great tasting and refreshing. The only thing I changed was I added sliced cherry tomatoes to the salad. Make sure to wait to add the sesame seeds to the pan. Since they're small they fall to the bottom of the pan and can burn before the noodles get browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I make this A LOT. I do add some blanched sugar snap peas and blanched sliced carrots. I also thicken the dressing with a teaspoon of cornstarch whisked in, and add a little more soy sauce. It's a great salad, and seems to keep a little longer than a normal lettuce salad. (If there's any left.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent! I added grilled chicken and it was very tasty! This recipe has been added to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made it as the recipe says and I loved it!!!!!! Next time I want to add chicken and madarine oranges, and will probably use less butter. This was my first asian salad ever and it was so easy and yummy, I am definitley keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wendy's salad. Use Romaine or Brocoli Slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe for the most part but used red onion and added in the chicken flavor packet from the Ramen noodle package and cut the soy sauce back so it would not be too salty...wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I used red cabbage to give it some color and added salt to taste. I think the next time I make it though I will add chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Changed some for what I had on hand. Omitted sesame seeds, used cider vinegar, and added carrots. Divided everything up for individual servings, considering adding strawberries and chicken for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! Add some grilled chicken for a complete meal. I don't use all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States