Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this salad as an accompaniment to our dinner during our family reunion. All ages of people ate this and loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Fabulous, I'll make it again and so will many family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This has become a standard at our house. Only change I make is to chop up a couple of cooked chicken breasts in the salad along with some mandarin oranges. Goes from a side to a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Would have been five starts, but way too much fat. I wish I had read the other reviews first and toasted the crunchy stuff without butter and cut way back on the oil. As it was, I only added about half of the sauce, because all of it would have been way too much. I'll definitely try this again, though, with less fat, because it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My husband made this for us one night and I was in love! I always add this to our dinner list when it is his night to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsgibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very tasty. I used 1/2 c oil and seasoned rice vinegar in my dressing, as well as the ramen noodle seasoning that others suggested. I also used thinly sliced red onion instead of greed and added some thinly sliced red pepper for color. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great flavor but too many noodles. The very simple dressing was a great, balanced flavor, but there were way too many Ramen noodles and almonds; it overpowered the cabbage especially when eaten later after sitting in the fridge for a bit. 1 package of Ramen noodles and 1/2 cup of almonds is enough. I'd use the dressing on other salads; it was great tasting and refreshing. The only thing I changed was I added sliced cherry tomatoes to the salad. Make sure to wait to add the sesame seeds to the pan. Since they're small they fall to the bottom of the pan and can burn before the noodles get browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I make this A LOT. I do add some blanched sugar snap peas and blanched sliced carrots. I also thicken the dressing with a teaspoon of cornstarch whisked in, and add a little more soy sauce. It's a great salad, and seems to keep a little longer than a normal lettuce salad. (If there's any left.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Excellent! I added grilled chicken and it was very tasty! This recipe has been added to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made it as the recipe says and I loved it!!!!!! Next time I want to add chicken and madarine oranges, and will probably use less butter. This was my first asian salad ever and it was so easy and yummy, I am definitley keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wendy's salad. Use Romaine or Brocoli Slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States