Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have used a simular recipe for years, just "Toast" the noodles, and whatever seeds you like, you do not need to use BUTTER to brown them. Less fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENBLACK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I work in a large convent and this salad is a crowd favorite. This dressing is unique in flavor and easy to make for large or small quanities. I also top the salad with orange sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
A good twist on a salad. I don't care for cabbage but this is a good way to "disguise" it for me. Warning- NOT a good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This salad is good, minus so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I made this last Saturday for an asian theme party and it turned out great. The only thing I changed was the vinegar and sesame seeds with rice vinegar and sunflower seeds. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Extremely fattening with the high amount of butter- but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I have fixed this recipe a couple of times and people have raved. One of my best friends, who is an excellent cook asked me for the recipe. Very easy and feeds a lot of people, great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I just recently brought this to our neighborhood block party and it was a huge hit! The key is to put this salad together right before serving so the noodles don't get soggy. I used cider vinegar for the dressing which workd really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
E V E R Y O N E LOVESSSS this recipe. I've given it to many friends and am always asked to make it. For a short cut - omit all the crunchy stuff and buy Asian crunchies in the salad isle at the store. I also use just the dressing for spinach salad and have added chick peas - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Everyone loved this salad! I cut way back on the butter and used just enough to coat the pan, I added sunflower seeds, plus I made the full amount of salad dressing but barely used any on the salad. A little dressing goes a long way, so I suggest you pour a little at a time and stir it and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States