Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I have made this before but this recipe is so good! I just added shredded carrots which gave extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is SOOO good. Both my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I loved the flavor of this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was great.. I also did not use the butter for browning the noodles/almonds/sesame seeds. I just put spray PAM into the pan w/about 1 tsp of sesame seed oil and browned over low heat. Once browned, I put one packet of the Ramen seasoning into the noodle/almond/sesame seed mixture. I also eliminated the 3/4 cup vegetable oil and reduced to 1/4 c olive oil with about a TBS of sesame oil. It turned out really great. I ended up using one full bag of slaw mixture and a half head of Napa cabbage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I added mushrooms, water chestnuts and some sesame oil. It wasn't my personal favorite because I don't love cabbage, but it got rave reviews at our potluck and many people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was yummy! I will definitely be making it again. We went the healthier route (it is a, afterall) and used the measurements MICKE suggested and skipped the butter and used the oven for the dry mix. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very Tasty addition to the Easter buffet! To save time I used 1 1/2 bags cole slaw mix. 1/4 cup olive oil was plenty, and I added one packet of ramen seasoning to the dressing. I had several request for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
this is a great and easy to make salad... with some modifications: - i used a spinach mixture instead of the napa - added some mandarin oranges and water chestnuts - substituted olive oil (much healthier than vegetable oil) and only needed 1/4 cup, not 3/4! - eliminated butter entirely and just toasted all the crunchy stuff YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Next time I will omit the butter and toast the almonds and sesame seeds just as others had suggested. I also cut down the oil to 1/4 cup and may try cutting it down even more the next time I make this. Tasty salad, all around, although I am still searching for ways to make this a bit healthier, maybe add more cole-slaw mix to give it more bulk. I used one bag of pre-prepped cole slaw mix and thought it was a lot of slaw. But once you add the ingredients and start mixing everything, the volume shrinks down quite a bit. So again, maybe adding an extra bag of slaw, cutting down on the oil, upping the amount of vinegar and soy sauce, and omitting the butter may make this somewhat more healthy. Oh, and I did add the seasoning packet that comes with the ramen, that added extra flavor. UPDATE: I still had tons of leftovers from when I made this a few days ago, so I added another entire bag of pre-mixed slaw, and again, it seemed like a lot, but when you mix it, the volume shrinks down. Definitely just as tasty. I will always use 2 bags the next time I make this, or, just use one bag of slaw, and just one package of ramen and cut out the butter and cut down on the oil as I had mentioned earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrotcakefreak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I had this years ago and really liked it! This was what I was looking for. I did run out of oil and only add 1/4 cup and everything was still really great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States