Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I just hosted a pot luck lunch at work and one of my co-workers made this dish and I absolutely loved, loved, loved it! I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
LOVE IT!!! I buy the brocolli slaw at the grocery store and use that instead. I also toast the ramen noodles and almonds together. I also add the ORIENTAL flavoring from the ramen noodles to the dressing before the boil. SUPER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Juanita, this was an excellent dinner on a hot mid-summer's day in Florida. We had Wasa bread and assorted melons to accompany the salad and made it a meal. But I have to say thanks to the "most helpful" reviews as well. I added cilantro, water chestnuts, used rice wine vinegar and olive oil, etc., and the results were great. Since there's only my husband and I, I'll halve the recipe next time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Yum! 1/3 c evoo + 1 T Sesame Oil; rice vinegar; oven toasted all the crunchies w/butter Pam 350 - 8 mins; add the chicken ramen pack to the dressing (all per others' reviews - thanks!); also add shredded carrots. It's 105 today and this is a GREAT summer cooldown treat! Can't wait to try again & add some shredded chicken. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
my husband and i both adore this recipe. i had printed this out years ago, and i make it alot in the summer. i only do one thing different. i also add sunflower seeds. makes for more nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
GREAT SALAD, I loved it and this being the first asian salad I have ever made...I made some minor changes to suit what I like. I reduced oil to 1/4 cup and omitted butter all together and reduced sugar. I boiled chicken and chopped that up. I also used the package cabbage. So, I added all ingredients plus the chicken in a big bowl, I mixed the dressing, used two ramen noodle flavoring packets, added about an extra tblsp more of soy and tossed to coat. EXCELLENT and filling. You can play around with any nuts you like, I didn't have sesame so I used almonds and cashews and that worked fine. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was pretty fantastic but I got rid of the butter and toasted some various noodles and sesame seeds in the oven instead. Then I tossed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I thought this salad was delicious and all the flavors really complimented each other. I gave it a 4 because my boyfriend thought the salad was very good but that the noodles on top were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I make this recipe a lot! but I dont toast the noodles, sesame seeds or almonds. I dont use the soy sauce, but I do add the season pack from the noodles to the dressing. I also add a large can of cooked chicken,drained. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
When I decided to finally use up my napa cabbage, I turned to this recipe with low expectations. I halved the recipe and still had way too much. Surprisingly, I liked this salad as is but using only 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Next time, I would like to make sugared almonds, using brown sugar, and put on top of the salad. Also, I would like to decrease the butter to 2 tablespoons, use 2 tablespoons white sugar for the sauce, and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar for the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States