Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good scaffold to work off of. Made it to-a-tee minus the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
WAY too much oil and butter. I used about 1/3 the amount of oil and only a tablespoon of butter with decent results. Next time I will only use half the sugar as well and use an oil other than vegetable (maybe a combination of walnut and sesame oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really good! Works well with broccoli slaw mix too. Mix the seasoning pack in while browning the noodles. Often add mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this salad last night and it was a big hit!! I did what Rabernet suggested. I toasted the seeds in the oven and bought packaged cole slaw. YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I didn't have high hopes for anything with Ramen noodles in it but it got a good rating so I gave it a try. Glad I did. My boyfriend and I both thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Didn't have sesame seeds so I doubled the almonds and I toasted them first. I had 3 packs of ramen so I used them all and I added the seasoning pack when I was toasting the noodles in the butter. Used regular cabbage. Made it night ahead for a potluck next day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just made this, Fantastic!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is so light and dang delicious. We do cut back on the sugar a bit, but just to save calories. Easy recipe to make, but packed full of flavor. Great for a meal by itself or side for a main dish. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I love this salad. I sometimes make the dressing and refrigerate, then just take the dressing and salad separately for my lunch so it does not get soggy. I love it just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious with modification. I use 1/4 c oil, 2T vinegar, 3T sugar, and 1T soy sauce. Works with chopped broccoli and shredded carrots or bagged broccoli slaw. Im saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States