Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very GOOD! I also just fried up the ground turkey rather than making meatballs. Next time I will tone the ginger down just a bit. I also added a bit of chile sauce to the dipping sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were fantastic, and beautiful on the plate with all the different colors. I felt so healthy eating all the different veggies and the brown rice. I think this is a great dish for casual company. The kids ate just the meatballs with some rice and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Huge hit! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Definitely going in our regular rotation! We really liked this with brown rice and a side of teriyaki veggies. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I liked the combination of flavors. I liked how it is a complete meal. I liked how quick it was. I just thought that the turkey meat lacked a little flavor. Something was definitely not right. I am not sure what it was or how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Simply Wonderful! I can't believe i haven't rated this recipe yet. I probably make this dish at least once a month. My family especially picky 4yr old twins and a 3 yr old will eat these in a flash. Just a great and very simple recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I browned the meat (I only had beef) in a skillet, drained the grease out and then added the soy sauce, ginger, and garlic. I also added some hot sauce. I proceeded to finely chop the vegetables and add them into the meat. To add a little kick to the sauce I added hot sauce, a little red wine vinegar, and a touch of honey. Everything was delicious and I am very happy with this recipe :) -T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We loved it! My husband was very skeptical when he saw the bits and pieces of things on the table but soon gave this a 5 star rating. I added some chopped cilantro to mine and liked the added flavor. I used a different dipping sauce because I wanted something a little thicker so I mixed soy sauce, vinegar, sugar and ginger with a little cornstarch and water and boiled that til it thickened. Perfect dinner for a summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wonderfully simple and delicious. Only change that I made was substituting Chard in place of regular lettuce (more flavor and nutrition). Great recipe - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe and the only critique I have is that it was messy and hard to eat, but thats not the fault of the recipe. Next time I might try rolling it in rice paper like another person said they did. But it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States