Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I did it the lazy skillet way. My husband ate the leftovers for lunch with out the lettuce and said it was very good that way. His boss liked the way it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Fantastic! I was looking for something light, yet substantial, after a few days of family birthday parties (cake, fatty foods...) and this was perfect. I'll definitely be making this again and again, and I'll also try different veggies with it as is seems very versatile. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My husband and I are in the carribbean and missing our favorite asian dishes and restaurants. These were as good as PeiWei and we're thrilled! I did cucumber pieces and cilantro with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are amazing. Superb taste and great presentation. I used seseme oil to cook them in a pan. Taste yummy~ You will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
YUM! This was excellent! I did change a couple of things according to recommendations: I left out the radishes but added cilantro and chopped roasted cashews to the sides; added chili flakes and onion flakes to the meat and chili sauce to the sauce mixture. Will definitely be one of our favorites to make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
mmmmmmm...delish! I just made the little patties then cooked them in a skillet in toasted sesame oil. The flavors are great. tHaNkS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I liked it..very good flavor...I didnt make the sauce as given but I did use mae ploy which is a sweet chili sauce used at alot of asian cuisine restaurants for dipping and we also used plum sauce...the stuff kept falling out of the leaves and getting all over me and the floor so I ended up just tossing it all in a bowl and tearing up the lettuce leaves and eating it with a spoon...hey whatever works right? I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and healthy, I used ground ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was great! We didn't use the ginger root, but I liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was very good. We made it a while ago, but really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States