Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Tasty, but incredibly messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yummy--really hit the spot if you are going after Asian flavors (well, ginger garlic flavors). Messy as other reviewers said. I cooked it without the skewers; broiled on a pan lined with foil instead. Seemed healthy with all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Not a huge fan of this one. It was kinda bland and the dipping sauce was not sweet enough. It was just salty and thats it. I'll stick to the other lettuce wraps that we enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
pretty good...i didn't have any lemon juice so i used some pad thai sauce that i had and excluded the radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used already cooked chicken, but did everything else the same! Excellent recipe! Very messy - but I like food that drips down your arm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great meal and recipe - very malleable. I did follow the advice of another reviewer - browning the meat and then adding the sauce - to this I also added the green onions, minced water chestnuts and homemade chili paste. Also, I did not have the pepper or radishes so . . . I did not use them :-). A few words of caution . . . use light soy sauce or at least watch the amount of regular soy sauce you do end up using - I had a heavy hand with the regular soy sauce and ended up making it a bit saltier than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is so good that I felt like I was eating in a restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Awesome, and so pretty. I wanted to post a picture but my family was ready to eat so they wouldn't let me! I was surprised that my picky son liked the dipping sauce. I think the fun of this is getting messy! Great recipe, don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We did not use the sauce recipe, (we purchased a peanut sauce which was quite good with the wraps) I also made a cucumber salad with white vinegar and sugar to put in the wraps with the other vegetables. Everyone enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactlly and it turnned out very good. I broiled the turkey instead of grilling and the flavors just burst in my mouth. Thanks for such a great healthy winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States