Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
SIMPLY AMAZING!! Definitely a FAVE to SAVE!! Few changes though! I browned the gr turkey along with next 3 items but a little extra soy and double ginger and salt to taste;garlic the same. Used romaine and ate taco style. Veggies: chopped orange/yellow pepper,green onions,cukes,carrots & celery. Topped with a good helping of Mae Ploy sweet chilli sauce and few drops of Sriracha hot chile sauce. YUM!! What an array of colors and a big hit at get togethers!! Diced chicken is also great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!! Ground the chicken and mixed in rice w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Loved it! I also just browned the meat to make it quicker. I added a bit of cumin and my husband added curry to the leftovers and it was pretty good! Would definitely make it again; may even try to do it with diced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Ugh. So bland. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Surprised how good this was! A little different than what I expected, but turned out well. Followed recipe almost exactly. Did not make meatballs, cooked veggies in with ground chicken on the skillet. Next time I might try adding some of the sauce into the meat to add more flavor and less mess. Good & will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I didn't do the meatballs but just cooked it in the pan. I also put a little bit of rice in the meat. I did not like the sauce at all. But I used someone else's review and made the peanut butter sauce. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
It was my first time making a lettuce wrap and I must say it turned out fabulously. The sauce really makes the dish! Like some of the others I just browned the meat instead of making balls. I also just used some frozen veggies (Asian mix) instead of fresh ones since that was all I had on hand. I then mixed the meat mixture and veggies together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
this is soooo good! my family ate it up with no leftovers. The dipping sauce was my favorite. The meal as a whole is just so fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was a good recipe. It wasn't what I was expecting, but it was still good. I used cilantro as part of the wrapping ingredients and that really made it closer to what I was looking for. Good, but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Tasty, but incredibly messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States