Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great I just cooked the meat then put the veggies, sauce and meat in a pot together... just like Pei Wei
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy, tasty, & healthy! I didn't make the meat balls, just spooned the cooked meat mixture into the lettuce. I also forgot the red bell pepper. I was leery of the ground turkey, had never used it before. I have to say I was impressed...I added a little red pepper to it and it was quite good. Will make these again, and maybe even wrap them in egg rolls or wontons instead of lettuce for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
In taste, my husband and I would probably give this a four BUT we have a two year old and a four year old and finding something that we all like ALOT is tough. No one is a picky eater but we all have different preferences. My family gobbled this down like crazy and since it was so easy to prepare, cheap to make, healthy to eat, and super yummy I say five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe! tasted very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
A bit messy for kids, but they loved the meat mixture adn dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is so good!! I didn't have any minced ginger root so I used some powdered ginger I have for baking. It came out great. I browned my turkey, added the seasonings and then added the cooked rice to the mixture. After I added a little of the dipping sauce. This recipe would also be good as a vegetarian meal. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is hands down one of my favorite healthy recipes. I've made this many times and usually crumble the turkey and eat it in a rice bowl with the lettuce, rice and sirachi sauce. Since its just my husband and me, I always have leftover meat. I've used the leftovers for several things such as a turkey fried rice, as a stir fry with ramen noodles and I've even made asian omelets by mixing the raw turkey mixture with the veggies and sauce and mixing with the eggs and cellophane noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great idea! Husband liked the idea, but was not thrilled with how messy the lettuce wrap was. Thanks for changing up the meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe except for one thing: I subbed jicama for the radishes for personal preference. Like most ethnic recipes, this one requires a lot of prep work. I found that the result was tasty, but not stellar. It was very healthy and had a satisfying crunch, but I found the dipping sauce to be a little off. If I do these again, I will try a sauce based on fish sauce and lime instead of soy and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States