Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My husband and I have always loved eating the lettuce wraps at Pei Wei. We thought these were even beter than the ones there. I didn't think it was a lot of prep time considering it's a whole meal. I would have doen just as much if I needed to do sides as well. Low cost and low fat; with loads of good flavor. As far as other reviews saying messy; lettuce wraps are supposed to be. I suggest two heads of lettuce just to get enough of the big leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Very good and easy. I also used water chestnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
We loved this dinner!!! (family of five) I doubled the meatball recipe by adding 1/2 lb. ground pork to 1 package ground turkey breast and fried in sesame & chili oil. Tripled the sauce and made extra rice and vegis.........Big Hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
make sure you make the meatballs small - i did a mix of turkey and beef - great combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Wow were these ever messy..........but GOOD!!! Next time I wouldn't bother with making meatballs, just brown it all after seasoning. Even hubby who lets nothing green but M&M's pass his lips ate them, WITH the lettuce. AND said they were good. Almost feel off the stool.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was ok. I was expecting this to be excellent. The meatball was a little bland for my liking. We had a hard time keeping everything together in the lettuce. Very messy and prep time is consuming. My 11 year old was impressed and she is not a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I really liked this recipe!! It was yummy and healthy. Make sure you buy the biggest lettuce leaves you can to make rolling easier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
My husband and I both really liked these. They make a nice light dinner. I didn't put the meat into ball I just cooked it in a pan and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Pretty darn good, but hard to eat. Shredding the lettuce and eating it as a salad might be a less-messy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was very good. It did take a lot of prep time to chop all the vegies but the healthy meal that followed was well worth it. I used bib lettuce and that worked well. I also broiled the meatballs in the oven. This recipe will probably not become a weekly staple but will make a good twice a year "something different" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States