Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My husband and I have always loved eating the lettuce wraps at Pei Wei. We thought these were even beter than the ones there. I didn't think it was a lot of prep time considering it's a whole meal. I would have doen just as much if I needed to do sides as well. Low cost and low fat; with loads of good flavor. As far as other reviews saying messy; lettuce wraps are supposed to be. I suggest two heads of lettuce just to get enough of the big leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Very good and easy. I also used water chestnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
We loved this dinner!!! (family of five) I doubled the meatball recipe by adding 1/2 lb. ground pork to 1 package ground turkey breast and fried in sesame & chili oil. Tripled the sauce and made extra rice and vegis.........Big Hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
make sure you make the meatballs small - i did a mix of turkey and beef - great combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Wow were these ever messy..........but GOOD!!! Next time I wouldn't bother with making meatballs, just brown it all after seasoning. Even hubby who lets nothing green but M&M's pass his lips ate them, WITH the lettuce. AND said they were good. Almost feel off the stool.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was ok. I was expecting this to be excellent. The meatball was a little bland for my liking. We had a hard time keeping everything together in the lettuce. Very messy and prep time is consuming. My 11 year old was impressed and she is not a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I really liked this recipe!! It was yummy and healthy. Make sure you buy the biggest lettuce leaves you can to make rolling easier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
My husband and I both really liked these. They make a nice light dinner. I didn't put the meat into ball I just cooked it in a pan and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Pretty darn good, but hard to eat. Shredding the lettuce and eating it as a salad might be a less-messy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was very good. It did take a lot of prep time to chop all the vegies but the healthy meal that followed was well worth it. I used bib lettuce and that worked well. I also broiled the meatballs in the oven. This recipe will probably not become a weekly staple but will make a good twice a year "something different" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States