Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I love this recipe! I skip the meatball making and just saute the ground turkey in a pan with the spices. I also use rice paper wraps instead of lettuce for ease of eating. It is a fun change to do an "assemble it yourself" dinner and this recipe is delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Read a lot of reviews and agreed that skipping the meatball step would save time. Had leftover brown rice from last nights meal so that cut out another step! They are messy but, they are lettuce wraps and very good ones at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is a great change for ground turkey! however, instead of little meatballs, I browned the meat in a pan with a little oil and garlic and lots of soy sauce. this was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
One of my favorite meals EVER. The flavor is SO good. I just hate that it's so messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I took the suggestion of another rater and used rice paper to make rolls instead of using the lettuce wrap. I thought the turkey had a pretty good flavor but I didn't care for the sauce at all and that's what my rating is based on. The lemon juice didn't seem to work. I think rice vinegar mixed with the soy sauce tastes better than the water and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was a very good mean. It was so easy to prepare and put together. The only thing I did different was steamed up some cabbage leaves so it wouldnt be as messy to eat. I also added soy sauce to the rice while cooking for more flavor. DeliciouS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was a quick supper and although it tasted fairly decent, it was missing something. I added some heat to my bowl of dippng sauce in the form of red chili paste...it did the trick. If I make these again I may also add some bean sprouts to the wraps. Overall, a good recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The meatballs were good, but the wrap was messy and fell apart as other readers have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Good recipe; a bit tough to master the lettuce rolling portion, but full of great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States