Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Not our favorite. Seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
5 stars!! This is going into my favorite catagory. I made it with the turkey ground (not balled) and threw all the vegetables in with it because that is how my favorite Thai place serves it. It is messy and it should be that way! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I also browned the meat and then stirred the veggies in with it. Next time I am just going to mix in the rice and dipping sauce also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snow likes to cook
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very tastey. I ended up using about 1 ts more of fresh minced ginger in the hamburg meat and another extra 1/2 ts of ginger in the sauce because I minced too much and decided to use it anyways. Turned out great. I did not use radishes just becaue I didn't have any one hand. I used rice vinegar instead of the sugar in the sauce. I also didn't make meatballs, I shaped the meat into rectangles. Awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I like these a lot. I make them when my husband goes out of town because he doesn't! Instead of skewering the meat I just brown it and use the lettuce as a taco shell. It is a little more messy, but that is ok with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
5 stars because I would definitely make again, with a few amendments. I did form the meat into balls, which I think I would prefer over crumbling (less messy). The balls needed more spice, though-- possibly double the amt. of garlic and ginger. I would look for a different sauce recipe, though this one came out okay by adding some peanut butter and using rice wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. Mostly, I appreciate this recipe as a method-- you can use whatever vegetables or wrap you want. Radishes were a good choice that I wouldn't have thought of. I used brown basmati rice, which complemented the dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
a perfect summer treat! i used what i had on hand (carrots, spinach, hazelnuts, apples & zucchini) and it was amazing! so easy! i sill use this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We had a leftover roasted chicken from Costco with the thigh and leg meat left. We shredded that into pieces and then added veggies and ginger sauce on top... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
These wraps were quite tasty. I browned the turkey in a skillet as others suggested, which was easier than the meatball method. Cooking in the skillet may have affected the meat though b/c it came out dry. Next time maybe I'll try the meatball method, but turkey is so difficult to keep moist and juicy. Mixed some red chili garlic sauce in with the soy sauce mixture to add some heat. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great taste, but messy. More like an Asian taco or Asian taco salad. Doubt lettuce leaves would hold this together, and didn't have rice paper so used multi-grain tortilla. Worked fine, but sweet taste of tortilla took a little away from the contents' flavor. Great way to use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States