Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I can't stop eating this stuff! I omitted the cilantro - mine has been in the fridge for a week, and was looking pretty sorry - and I'm actually glad I did. The flavors work SO well. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great taste and change from traditional potato salad. Flavors blend great. I served it with seared tuna steaks and it was a hugh hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This potato salad is awesome! At first glance it doesn't seem like the combination of ingredients would work, but they actually work beautifully. The bok choy and peppers add crunch, and the soy sauce adds just the right amount of saltiness. I used maple cured bacon which is a little less salty then regular smoked bacon, and it turned out great! I'm a cilantro lover, so I added cilantro according to the recipe however I think that those who don't care for the strong flavor of cilantro could easily substitute parsley and not miss a beat. This is a great recipe and I will be making it again and again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
What a great twist to potato salad! I left out the bacon and used a small squirt of regular yellow mustard instead of the dry mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Awesome job with them taters there! And I'm a life-long non-potato eater, but when I saw this one, something in my brain made a 'ding' noise and I had to try it. I love all the ingredients, but my cilantro was in an even sorrier state (2 weeks in fridge) and was only able to use a scant amount of what was salvagable. My bacon was on it's way out too, so I doubled up on the bok choy and onions and omitted the salt since the soy sauce was included. Nice and spicy and definitely something I'll make for company or wherever I'm invited that says 'bring dish'. It'll be brought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe is awesome!!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great update on potato salad, I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
this was a perfect item to bring to a barbecue. I was asked to bring a side dish - and this barbecue was being held by a wonderful caterer so I wanted to impress! and this did! They ate it all up. I would lesson the amount of mayo though - was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
WOW!! I made this for my Father's Day crowd because we had a Korean feast and I wanted to try a different side dish. Besides all the kimchee. This was perfect. A different twist. I made the recipe as stated but I couldn't NOT find DRY HOT MUSTARD. So I used regualr mustard powder. Next time I will use more bacon and more veggies or less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yummers! This was great! My husband really really loved it. He was skeptical when I first told him what we were having. I loved the crunch that the bok choy brought. I did use a green bell pepper instead of red since that is what I had on hand. Also I used about 9 red potatoes because it looked really juicy after just 6. This is a great twist on a classic dish.I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States