Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yummers! This was great! My husband really really loved it. He was skeptical when I first told him what we were having. I loved the crunch that the bok choy brought. I did use a green bell pepper instead of red since that is what I had on hand. Also I used about 9 red potatoes because it looked really juicy after just 6. This is a great twist on a classic dish.I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Next time i think i would only use a little bok choy. it seemed to get soggy pretty quick; but still a great recipe for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good overall taste, but as written it is too soopy for my taste and the onion/red pepper are way too much for 6 new red potatoes. Next time I'll add more potatoes (probably 6 more) and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
WOW!! I made this for my Father's Day crowd because we had a Korean feast and I wanted to try a different side dish. Besides all the kimchee. This was perfect. A different twist. I made the recipe as stated but I couldn't NOT find DRY HOT MUSTARD. So I used regualr mustard powder. Next time I will use more bacon and more veggies or less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really wanted to love this, but just didn't-neither did my cookout friends. It was just enough different to be different, but not fabulous! Made as written-maybe just personal taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
this was a perfect item to bring to a barbecue. I was asked to bring a side dish - and this barbecue was being held by a wonderful caterer so I wanted to impress! and this did! They ate it all up. I would lesson the amount of mayo though - was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great update on potato salad, I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Wow! I taste tested this and I couldn't stop eating it... Well, Im from all over and have developed certain tastes' for certain items... I lived in the south and I love potato salad traditionally with yellow mustard, mayo, sweet pickles, chives... but I made Asian Flare Spare-Ribs...(recipe I will soon post) where I combined a couple different recipes to make my own delicious slow cooked ribs.. bo again being from south... I wanted potato salad with my ribs and this is a great Asian meal with a southern roots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PridaFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe is awesome!!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great taste and change from traditional potato salad. Flavors blend great. I served it with seared tuna steaks and it was a hugh hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States