Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yummers! This was great! My husband really really loved it. He was skeptical when I first told him what we were having. I loved the crunch that the bok choy brought. I did use a green bell pepper instead of red since that is what I had on hand. Also I used about 9 red potatoes because it looked really juicy after just 6. This is a great twist on a classic dish.I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Next time i think i would only use a little bok choy. it seemed to get soggy pretty quick; but still a great recipe for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good overall taste, but as written it is too soopy for my taste and the onion/red pepper are way too much for 6 new red potatoes. Next time I'll add more potatoes (probably 6 more) and try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
WOW!! I made this for my Father's Day crowd because we had a Korean feast and I wanted to try a different side dish. Besides all the kimchee. This was perfect. A different twist. I made the recipe as stated but I couldn't NOT find DRY HOT MUSTARD. So I used regualr mustard powder. Next time I will use more bacon and more veggies or less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really wanted to love this, but just didn't-neither did my cookout friends. It was just enough different to be different, but not fabulous! Made as written-maybe just personal taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
this was a perfect item to bring to a barbecue. I was asked to bring a side dish - and this barbecue was being held by a wonderful caterer so I wanted to impress! and this did! They ate it all up. I would lesson the amount of mayo though - was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great update on potato salad, I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Wow! I taste tested this and I couldn't stop eating it... Well, Im from all over and have developed certain tastes' for certain items... I lived in the south and I love potato salad traditionally with yellow mustard, mayo, sweet pickles, chives... but I made Asian Flare Spare-Ribs...(recipe I will soon post) where I combined a couple different recipes to make my own delicious slow cooked ribs.. bo again being from south... I wanted potato salad with my ribs and this is a great Asian meal with a southern roots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PridaFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe is awesome!!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great taste and change from traditional potato salad. Flavors blend great. I served it with seared tuna steaks and it was a hugh hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States