Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome. We all love this. It's a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is so good. Looking at the recipe it seems like an odd combination of ingredients. If you can get past that, give it a try. You will be glad you did. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This intimidated me at first because it seemed like such a bizarre combination, but it was delicious! The only substitution I made was I used Yukon Gold potatoes instead of red because that was what I had on hand. I made the rest exactly as written and found it to be a truly unique flavor. Nice job, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent potato salad I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really unique flavor, and just what I was looking for. I'd also never worked with bok choy before, so I really enjoyed this recipe, not only for its lovely flavors, but for introducing a new ingredient in to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
We weren't sure what to do with the bok choi in our CSA box but we were determined to find a better option than letting it go bad in the fridge as in past years. This recipe made great use of the choi as well as the green onions, and cilantro also in the box, and my girls LOVE potato salad so this seemed like a good recipe to try. The only change that I made was to skip the dry hot mustard because I don't have any. Nevertheless, it was a big hit with the whole family. The Asian flavors are really clear and it is such a fun and different approach to potato salad than the norm. I just made a double batch again today to bring to a neighborhood potluck and hope that it is widely enjoyed. I know we'll be making it again as a family in any case. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Enjoyable for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe! So first, let me state I am sad that I forgot to buy bok choy because I love bok choy. This recipe melded all the ingredients perfectly. You have the traditional asian ingredients, soy sauce, sesame oil, and green onion which really liven up the traditional old potato salad. The bacon adds a nice crunchy texture, the cilantro adds the cool crispiness, and the sugar mellows out the saltiness nicely. The only thing I did differently was to had less mayo. Absolutely try this recipe, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Added a little more bacon (Nom Nom Nom!), Didn't have any sesame oil, so I just used Soy Vay Marinade instead. It looked frightening. Everyone was scared of it, until they tasted it. It was yummy! I..of course...told everyone it was my recipe, and that I was feeling very creative. Great...inventive...Idea. Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
HI, I am the submitter of this recipe and just want to clarify the amount of potatoe to be used. If the potatoes are quite large than 6 should be enough, of course if they are smaller than use 6-10. Use your judgement. Thank you for all your comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States