Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very flavorful and moist. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We liked the flavor and reduced the cooking temp to 350 degrees. We think it was the Aldi's pork loin that may have ruined this for us; we never used their meat before and it was rubbery. We will try again with a better loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Liked this very much but a little too spicy for me! Next time I will either leave out the chilli paste or pepper! I would add grated ginger too and a bit more brown sugar! I cooked it at the 450 it suggests for 30 minutes and doubled the sauce for 3 tenderloins, it was just a slight pink in centre! Perfectly cooked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wish I read reviews before I cooked this. Awesome marinade but lower temps and longer cooking time would have made this a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
didn't have chili paste on hand - will get some at the store now for sure... but this was GOOD! followed otherwise 100% ingredients - did cook it longer was a little on the pink side so back in the oven it went. will cook low and slower next time. other than that this was PHENOMINAL!! ate it cold out of the frig the next day and it was still so tender!! Think I might use this on a flank steak as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was amazing!! My family loved this! I didn't have green onions so I used chpd red onions. Also, I used chili pepper flakes instead of the paste. Grilled the tenderloin from Costco on low (high on the non meat side of the BBQ) turning every 10 mins for about 45 mins or so. This worked on chicken but much better on the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This really was a fantastic recipe. I love tenderloin, but I've had a really difficult time in not having a dry, boring piece of meat. I marinated for about 8 hours. I didn't really alter the recipe as much as I just didn't have somethings, but all in all, I think the main components were there or equally substituted and the flavor came out perfect. My wife is not a left over eater, but this, the entire family had no problem eating later. This is definitely my new go-to recipe. It's totally up to you, but I removed my tenderloin right when the internal temp hit 140. Very juicy and cooked throughout, but not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avestby
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times. Sooo good. I add the green onion into the marinade and marinate it for 24hrs. Comes out perfect every time. Moist and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delish! I did use chili-garlic sauce, used regular soy sauce, used canola oil and added ginger. I cooked it at 350 for 110 mins, I had a 2.8 tenderloin. I also marinated it for 3 days. This was so good, tender and the marinate is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent flavor and tenderness from this recipe! I only omitted the chili paste (kids eating it)and decided to slow cook it in the crockpot. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was different and delicious. Served it with stir fry veggies and Jasmine rice. I did double the sauce so I was sure there would be plenty for the rice, etc. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States