Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love it!!! No changes, it's perfect as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is definitely a keeper! I made this the other night for a small dinner party and received rave reviews (sadly there were no leftovers so I will double it next time). I didnt realize I had no brown sugar so substituted white sugar with a little bit of honey and added crushed ginger, and it was great. I followed reviews and reduced the temp and cooked longer. Next time I will try with brown sugar and marinate longer, and may even try to make in the slow cooker. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Um. Yes! Great recipe. I did not have to marinade for 8 hours. I simply poured it on top and threw it in the oven. There were three changes I made to the recipe (I am confident that if I had followed the recipe exactly it would have been just as great). I had no green onions (they would have kept my kids from trying it anyways), I used Braggs instead of soy sauce (I got rid of that sodium riddled stuff for the better alternative long ago), and I added a little bit of cold French press coffee (just a splash). I could barely taste it but there were subtle notes. It was so tender! No knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very flavorful and moist. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We liked the flavor and reduced the cooking temp to 350 degrees. We think it was the Aldi's pork loin that may have ruined this for us; we never used their meat before and it was rubbery. We will try again with a better loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Liked this very much but a little too spicy for me! Next time I will either leave out the chilli paste or pepper! I would add grated ginger too and a bit more brown sugar! I cooked it at the 450 it suggests for 30 minutes and doubled the sauce for 3 tenderloins, it was just a slight pink in centre! Perfectly cooked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wish I read reviews before I cooked this. Awesome marinade but lower temps and longer cooking time would have made this a 5 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
didn't have chili paste on hand - will get some at the store now for sure... but this was GOOD! followed otherwise 100% ingredients - did cook it longer was a little on the pink side so back in the oven it went. will cook low and slower next time. other than that this was PHENOMINAL!! ate it cold out of the frig the next day and it was still so tender!! Think I might use this on a flank steak as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was amazing!! My family loved this! I didn't have green onions so I used chpd red onions. Also, I used chili pepper flakes instead of the paste. Grilled the tenderloin from Costco on low (high on the non meat side of the BBQ) turning every 10 mins for about 45 mins or so. This worked on chicken but much better on the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This really was a fantastic recipe. I love tenderloin, but I've had a really difficult time in not having a dry, boring piece of meat. I marinated for about 8 hours. I didn't really alter the recipe as much as I just didn't have somethings, but all in all, I think the main components were there or equally substituted and the flavor came out perfect. My wife is not a left over eater, but this, the entire family had no problem eating later. This is definitely my new go-to recipe. It's totally up to you, but I removed my tenderloin right when the internal temp hit 140. Very juicy and cooked throughout, but not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States