Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent flavor and tenderness from this recipe! I only omitted the chili paste (kids eating it)and decided to slow cook it in the crockpot. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was different and delicious. Served it with stir fry veggies and Jasmine rice. I did double the sauce so I was sure there would be plenty for the rice, etc. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good; easy. the sauce burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is on the money, 5 stars for excellent!! My wife and I were searching for something new and came across this recipe and we decided to give it a shot. The ingredients were easy to find and it didn't look to hard to make. We prepped the pork loin and let it marinate for about 6 hours. We pre-heated our oven to 450 and put that bad boy in for some cooking. Well after all was said and done we gave this pork loin a taste and WOW this was some good eating. We recommend this recipe...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made half the marinade for a one pound pork tenderloin and marinated this for about 9 hours. I did cut the sesame oil back to 1 T. for my half recipe. I didn’t have Asian chile paste, but did have and used a generous 1/2 teaspoon of Thai Chili Garlic Paste. I cut the amount way back on that because it is super hot stuff. The reviews are all over the place in terms of what temperature everyone used. Well, I thought 450 degrees was a bit much, so I settled with 400 degrees. I roasted this along with the marinade to an internal temperature of 150, then allowed it to rest for about 5-10 minutes. It was perfectly cooked and tender with a just a slight blush of pink in the center. This turned out very well and we both enjoyed it. I think next time I might try to sneak in one more tablespoon of brown sugar to sweeten it up just a bit more. And I would love to try this on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The first time I made this it was terrific. This time I removed the fat and baked it in a clay pot for 90 minutes at 325 without the marinade. Dry and overdone. It didn't help that I dropped the contents of the pot getting it out of the oven! Next time I will leave the fat on and use the marinade , also a metal pan that won't shatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Family loved this. I usually use another recipe for pork tenderloin that uses a dry rub, but tried this, and everyone loved it. I used 2 One-pound tenderloins from Costco, and cooked it at 325 for an hour. Was very moist, tender and delicious. Pretty easy, too. I mixed the marinade and marinated all in a gallon zip plastic bag to cut down on washing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this tonight, and used some of the suggestions from other reviews. I lessened the sesame oil, but added a whole lot more garlic because, well, it's my favorite! The pork smelled amazing while it cooked, which I did at 325 for about 90 minutes. One thing I'll suggest, I let it rest too long and it got a little dry so definitely either cook a little less or stick to the 5/10 minute resting time! Other than that, it was awesome! The sauce was a bit too spicy for my mom, but she's not a hot and spicy person. It was just right for me! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I added a little water, maybe 1/3 to 1/2 cup, to thin out the marinade so that we could use it, cooked, as a sauce over rice without it being too salty. It turned out perfectly! I agree that the meat should be cooked at a lower temperature for longer to prevent scorching the garlic. I baked it at 325 for about 85 minutes to reach 145 degrees internally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This pork is AMAZING! I followed all directions, but I only used 1 TBSP of chili sauce to be on the safe side. I also followed the advice of many other commenters to cook low and slow. 325* for an hour, and one of my loins was ready, the other needed another 10 minutes. I usually have a hard time being patient and letting the meat rest, but I did this time and was rewarded. The flavor is perfect, but since it is a salty sauce I discarded what was left in the pan. I will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is one of our all time favorite recipes and it is our main go-to dish for having guests over. We usually serve it with rice and a green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States