Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was amazing!! My family loved this! I didn't have green onions so I used chpd red onions. Also, I used chili pepper flakes instead of the paste. Grilled the tenderloin from Costco on low (high on the non meat side of the BBQ) turning every 10 mins for about 45 mins or so. This worked on chicken but much better on the pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This really was a fantastic recipe. I love tenderloin, but I've had a really difficult time in not having a dry, boring piece of meat. I marinated for about 8 hours. I didn't really alter the recipe as much as I just didn't have somethings, but all in all, I think the main components were there or equally substituted and the flavor came out perfect. My wife is not a left over eater, but this, the entire family had no problem eating later. This is definitely my new go-to recipe. It's totally up to you, but I removed my tenderloin right when the internal temp hit 140. Very juicy and cooked throughout, but not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avestby
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times. Sooo good. I add the green onion into the marinade and marinate it for 24hrs. Comes out perfect every time. Moist and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delish! I did use chili-garlic sauce, used regular soy sauce, used canola oil and added ginger. I cooked it at 350 for 110 mins, I had a 2.8 tenderloin. I also marinated it for 3 days. This was so good, tender and the marinate is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent flavor and tenderness from this recipe! I only omitted the chili paste (kids eating it)and decided to slow cook it in the crockpot. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was different and delicious. Served it with stir fry veggies and Jasmine rice. I did double the sauce so I was sure there would be plenty for the rice, etc. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good; easy. the sauce burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is on the money, 5 stars for excellent!! My wife and I were searching for something new and came across this recipe and we decided to give it a shot. The ingredients were easy to find and it didn't look to hard to make. We prepped the pork loin and let it marinate for about 6 hours. We pre-heated our oven to 450 and put that bad boy in for some cooking. Well after all was said and done we gave this pork loin a taste and WOW this was some good eating. We recommend this recipe...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made half the marinade for a one pound pork tenderloin and marinated this for about 9 hours. I did cut the sesame oil back to 1 T. for my half recipe. I didn’t have Asian chile paste, but did have and used a generous 1/2 teaspoon of Thai Chili Garlic Paste. I cut the amount way back on that because it is super hot stuff. The reviews are all over the place in terms of what temperature everyone used. Well, I thought 450 degrees was a bit much, so I settled with 400 degrees. I roasted this along with the marinade to an internal temperature of 150, then allowed it to rest for about 5-10 minutes. It was perfectly cooked and tender with a just a slight blush of pink in the center. This turned out very well and we both enjoyed it. I think next time I might try to sneak in one more tablespoon of brown sugar to sweeten it up just a bit more. And I would love to try this on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The first time I made this it was terrific. This time I removed the fat and baked it in a clay pot for 90 minutes at 325 without the marinade. Dry and overdone. It didn't help that I dropped the contents of the pot getting it out of the oven! Next time I will leave the fat on and use the marinade , also a metal pan that won't shatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Family loved this. I usually use another recipe for pork tenderloin that uses a dry rub, but tried this, and everyone loved it. I used 2 One-pound tenderloins from Costco, and cooked it at 325 for an hour. Was very moist, tender and delicious. Pretty easy, too. I mixed the marinade and marinated all in a gallon zip plastic bag to cut down on washing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States