Asian Pork Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!!! I did make a couple slight changes I omitted the bell pepper cause I had none and the apple, I added some fresh garlic bout two teaspoons. Other than that followed the recipe and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are very delicious. I followed the recipe as written, other than that I cooked it on the George Foreman due to cold, wet weather. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe! I had to omit the bell peppers and soy sauce because I didn't have any, but other than that I made no changes. We topped our burgers with chopped cilantro, grated baby carrots, sliced onions and a bit of sriracha sauce to add to the Asian flair. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mantle
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
What an incredible blend of flavors!! Adapted, as others, to what I had on hand: omitted bell pepper, applesauce in place of cider, flour in place of bread crumbs. Added 1 TBSP minced garlic and teaspoon of all spice. I also substituted an apple chipotle sauce for the teriyaki, as I was anxious to try the chipotle sauce. Just the aroma was tantalizing! I look forward to grilling these burgers this summer, but this time they baked for 20-25 minutes on a broiler pan in a 400 degree oven, turned at 15 minutes, and broiled on high for an additional 2 mins on each side to brown the burgers slightly. Topped with slices of apple, additional chipotle sauce, and mozzarella for the last 2 minutes of broiling - though I would've preferred a sharp white cheddar in place of the mozzarella (but we had none on hand). I'm confident these would've been exceptional exactly as the recipe is written, but they were also easy to adapt to what was on hand, and DELICIOUS and so moist! (Served with side of chipotle sweet potato fries.) Thanks, Norm, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I like this quite a bit! I left out the peppers as I don't like too much chunks in the patties and used applesauce instead of cider as I didn't have it. This is yummy burgers for sure! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a delicious burger. I used Trader Joe's Soyoki and omitted the soy and teriyaki sauce. I didn't have any apple cider so I used red wine vinegar. My husband loved the burgers, which really surprised me because he doesn't like red peppers. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I followed it to a tee, aside from using applesauce instead of diced apples. I always make mini burgers, and I chilled it just as long. As soon as I flipped the burgers they broke apart, and what I was able to salvage from the grill, I had to cook on the stove top. They disintegrated and I ended up making Asian pork sloppy joes. The flavor was good, but it seemed like they needed a hard sear in a pan in order for them to have retained shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Followed it without the apple chunks because I didnt want to eat really chunky burgers. I also finely sliced the onions and peppers so they wouldn't be super chunky. I added a little cayenne pepper + mexican chilli pepper to spice it up and they turned out great. I halved the recipe because it was only for 2 people. Next time I'll certainly make the full amount because we devoured the 4-5 hamburgers it made and still wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love this recipe as it is. We belong to a local CSA meat share, and get ground pork and ground pork sausage, and this is my go-to preparation. I make up a big batch, freeze the patties in foil packs of two, and have a great ready dinner in minutes! Very flavorful and moist burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I ground the pork myself with my stand mixer attachment and pushed the apples, bell pepper and onion through the grinder with the pork. The chilling of the patties is super important or they will fall apart. The first time I made this recipe, it turned into Asian inspired pork sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States