Asian Pork Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!!! I did make a couple slight changes I omitted the bell pepper cause I had none and the apple, I added some fresh garlic bout two teaspoons. Other than that followed the recipe and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Overall great recipe... Had to use less pepper because my husband hates it and wouldn't be able to pick it out... But this recipe is growing on him. Also didn't have teriyaki or ground pork... Just put a flavored tenderloin thru the food processor and continued from there... Easy and I didn't have to get teriyaki so I wouldn't have to throw it away later due to it being in the fridge too long. I am talking years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but am going to tonight. I was looking for a ground pork recipe and stumbled upon this. It looks delicious. A suggestion for Mrs. J (who is gluten intolerant) - I too am gluten intolerant. When I have a recipe that requires breadcrumbs, I usually substitute them with either cooked quinoa or Udi's Gluten free Multigrain Bread. If I use the bread, I just crumble up slices to the amount required in the recipe. I even used it this year at Christmas to stuff my turkey, and nobody knew the difference. Hope this helps to make your recipe turn out the way it should when you try it again. Also, if you are gluten intolerant, you should check the labels on the teriyaki sauce and soya sauce. Soya sauce definitely has wheat in it. Anyhow, I'm looking forward to it. I couldn't submit my comment without giving it a rating, so for now it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This "Asian Pork Burger" recipe produced a delicious meatloaf! I am gluten intolerant, so I had to adapt the recipe to my needs. My first bad idea was to replace the breadcrumbs with an egg to use as a meat binder: the meat was so wet that there was no way I could form it into patties (so I even left out the apple cider). My second bad idea was to bake the meat mixture in a covered casserole dish: the meatloaf was "swimming" in 1 cup of jus after 1 hour in the oven. I put the meatloaf under the broiler to brown it up, and used 1 cup of strained jus from the meatloaf (along with some other Asian seasonings) to make a delicious gravy for the meatloaf. I believe that any issues that I had with the recipe were due to the fact that I omitted the breadcrumbs. I would not hesitate to use this recipe to make a meatloaf again: it was delicious! Thank you Norm Walker for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Followed it without the apple chunks because I didnt want to eat really chunky burgers. I also finely sliced the onions and peppers so they wouldn't be super chunky. I added a little cayenne pepper + mexican chilli pepper to spice it up and they turned out great. I halved the recipe because it was only for 2 people. Next time I'll certainly make the full amount because we devoured the 4-5 hamburgers it made and still wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are very delicious. I followed the recipe as written, other than that I cooked it on the George Foreman due to cold, wet weather. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love this recipe as it is. We belong to a local CSA meat share, and get ground pork and ground pork sausage, and this is my go-to preparation. I make up a big batch, freeze the patties in foil packs of two, and have a great ready dinner in minutes! Very flavorful and moist burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I ground the pork myself with my stand mixer attachment and pushed the apples, bell pepper and onion through the grinder with the pork. The chilling of the patties is super important or they will fall apart. The first time I made this recipe, it turned into Asian inspired pork sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy, Good burger. I always make extra pattys and throw them in the freezer for a lazy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States