Asian Pork Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Followed it without the apple chunks because I didnt want to eat really chunky burgers. I also finely sliced the onions and peppers so they wouldn't be super chunky. I added a little cayenne pepper + mexican chilli pepper to spice it up and they turned out great. I halved the recipe because it was only for 2 people. Next time I'll certainly make the full amount because we devoured the 4-5 hamburgers it made and still wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love this recipe as it is. We belong to a local CSA meat share, and get ground pork and ground pork sausage, and this is my go-to preparation. I make up a big batch, freeze the patties in foil packs of two, and have a great ready dinner in minutes! Very flavorful and moist burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I ground the pork myself with my stand mixer attachment and pushed the apples, bell pepper and onion through the grinder with the pork. The chilling of the patties is super important or they will fall apart. The first time I made this recipe, it turned into Asian inspired pork sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a mind teaser. My head says it is a burger, but the taste buds say it is ribs. This is fantastic, but for me not something I'd eat as often as a regular burger. This is special & would be a treat. My husband asked if there was liquid smoke in it, nope. He couldn't believe either how much it tasted like good ribs. I didn't have apple cider so didn't use anything in its place, just left out. I really don't see what it could've added because they were very moist & you have to put in the freezer for the 30 min to keep them firm. We didn't know if you'd use ketchup on these or what. I'd recommend just butter the bun & crisp them up. We did try a little BBQ sauce on a bite or two & it still tasted like a good rib with BBQ sauce then. I'm still having a hard time getting my head around how teriyaki sauce, apple, red pepper, ginger & soy sauce, onion & bread crumbs come out like they did for the flavor. Sorry, can't say enough, so good & juicy with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Overall great recipe... Had to use less pepper because my husband hates it and wouldn't be able to pick it out... But this recipe is growing on him. Also didn't have teriyaki or ground pork... Just put a flavored tenderloin thru the food processor and continued from there... Easy and I didn't have to get teriyaki so I wouldn't have to throw it away later due to it being in the fridge too long. I am talking years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I left out the red/green pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. My wife and I really enjoyed this and I will fix again. Half the patties started to break apart when I went to flip them as they were sticking to the grill a little bit. Next time I will use my bbq griddle to solve the problem. I poured a little bit of Teriyaki sauce on the burger the second time I fixed these and it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy, Good burger. I always make extra pattys and throw them in the freezer for a lazy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but am going to tonight. I was looking for a ground pork recipe and stumbled upon this. It looks delicious. A suggestion for Mrs. J (who is gluten intolerant) - I too am gluten intolerant. When I have a recipe that requires breadcrumbs, I usually substitute them with either cooked quinoa or Udi's Gluten free Multigrain Bread. If I use the bread, I just crumble up slices to the amount required in the recipe. I even used it this year at Christmas to stuff my turkey, and nobody knew the difference. Hope this helps to make your recipe turn out the way it should when you try it again. Also, if you are gluten intolerant, you should check the labels on the teriyaki sauce and soya sauce. Soya sauce definitely has wheat in it. Anyhow, I'm looking forward to it. I couldn't submit my comment without giving it a rating, so for now it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States