Asian Pork Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband could not get enough of these burgers. Great flavor, easy to make. I cooked ours on the George Forman grill, they cooked up beautifully in about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
add ground ginger and seasoning otherwise awesome dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a fantastic burger! I served it with a slaw on top, which went so perfect with the apple in the burger! Also subbed the bread crumbs for panko, since that's all I had...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Great flavors, easy to follow, moist, and delicious. The only change I made was I had to use apple juice instead of apple cider since that's what I had on hand. I served mine with some PF Changs egg rolls and fried rice from the freezer section at the grocery. The whole family loved it, would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a mind teaser. My head says it is a burger, but the taste buds say it is ribs. This is fantastic, but for me not something I'd eat as often as a regular burger. This is special & would be a treat. My husband asked if there was liquid smoke in it, nope. He couldn't believe either how much it tasted like good ribs. I didn't have apple cider so didn't use anything in its place, just left out. I really don't see what it could've added because they were very moist & you have to put in the freezer for the 30 min to keep them firm. We didn't know if you'd use ketchup on these or what. I'd recommend just butter the bun & crisp them up. We did try a little BBQ sauce on a bite or two & it still tasted like a good rib with BBQ sauce then. I'm still having a hard time getting my head around how teriyaki sauce, apple, red pepper, ginger & soy sauce, onion & bread crumbs come out like they did for the flavor. Sorry, can't say enough, so good & juicy with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
really bad taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love'm, it is a refreshing twist on burgers. I can't wait to try them with fresh grated ginger. Thanks for the great new burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made these last week. A very nice change of pace, but I agree with a previous reviewer - needs more teriyaki. The original recipe is pretty mild. I will make these again, but with kicked up teriyaki and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I left out the red/green pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. My wife and I really enjoyed this and I will fix again. Half the patties started to break apart when I went to flip them as they were sticking to the grill a little bit. Next time I will use my bbq griddle to solve the problem. I poured a little bit of Teriyaki sauce on the burger the second time I fixed these and it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States