Asian Pork Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was absolutely delicious, easy and different. I try to follow the recipe exactly when reviewing it but realized 75% of the way in that I didn't have ground ginger. I used Chinese Five Spice instead which was excellent! Will make it again with the ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband could not get enough of these burgers. Great flavor, easy to make. I cooked ours on the George Forman grill, they cooked up beautifully in about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
add ground ginger and seasoning otherwise awesome dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a fantastic burger! I served it with a slaw on top, which went so perfect with the apple in the burger! Also subbed the bread crumbs for panko, since that's all I had...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Great flavors, easy to follow, moist, and delicious. The only change I made was I had to use apple juice instead of apple cider since that's what I had on hand. I served mine with some PF Changs egg rolls and fried rice from the freezer section at the grocery. The whole family loved it, would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a mind teaser. My head says it is a burger, but the taste buds say it is ribs. This is fantastic, but for me not something I'd eat as often as a regular burger. This is special & would be a treat. My husband asked if there was liquid smoke in it, nope. He couldn't believe either how much it tasted like good ribs. I didn't have apple cider so didn't use anything in its place, just left out. I really don't see what it could've added because they were very moist & you have to put in the freezer for the 30 min to keep them firm. We didn't know if you'd use ketchup on these or what. I'd recommend just butter the bun & crisp them up. We did try a little BBQ sauce on a bite or two & it still tasted like a good rib with BBQ sauce then. I'm still having a hard time getting my head around how teriyaki sauce, apple, red pepper, ginger & soy sauce, onion & bread crumbs come out like they did for the flavor. Sorry, can't say enough, so good & juicy with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
really bad taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love'm, it is a refreshing twist on burgers. I can't wait to try them with fresh grated ginger. Thanks for the great new burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made these last week. A very nice change of pace, but I agree with a previous reviewer - needs more teriyaki. The original recipe is pretty mild. I will make these again, but with kicked up teriyaki and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States