Asian Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious sweet asian sauce! Used w/ asian style lettuce wraps and it turned out great! Will save this recipe and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
It was very tasty. I put in more pineapple than called for and it took a LOT longer to boil down to a paste, but in the end it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Fantastic. I reduced the sugar to about 1/4 c and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I had a fresh pineapple in the fridge, so I used that instead of canned. I served this sauce with chicken tenders that were breaded with panko bread crumbs and shredded coconut. We liked it, but just a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had thick specialty noodles and some fried chicken wings that I wanted to use for dinner. I searched "asian sauce" and this was one of many that came up, and it sounded interesting. I doubled the recipe, but cut back on the sugar about 1/3. It was incredibly easy and the ingredients were things that I always have on hand. My husband asked for a taste as the sauce was thickening and absolutely swooned! Honestly, he went on and on about how amazing it was! I made the noodles and wings, and when everything was cooked, I tossed the noodles with the sauce and arranged each plate with a pile of sauced noodles, two of the cooked pineapple slices (which cook up beautiful and tender, BTW). Then I arranged 4 chicken wings around the pineapple (like a star) on each plate, then spooned more sauce over the wings, and served it with Green Giant green beans w/slivered almonds. It made a gorgeous presentation and my family could not get enough! I got high praises (for what was such a simple meal)! FYI, also I had only used 6 pineapple slices when doubleing the recipe instead of 8, because I thought my family wouldn't really want to eat the pineapple. Wrong! Next time I'll make more than the recipe calls for, because everyone wanted more of them! I will, without a doubt, make this sauce again. Next time I'm going to quadruple it so we have extra and/or for leftovers! Very highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I like Pineapple, but don't love it. My husband on the other hand HATES it with a capital H!! I made this and decided I was going to pour it over chicken and green beans. I thought it sounded great! Well I made it exactly as stated in the directions and it turned out beautifully. I did have to cook it longer than stated to get a nice syrup consistancy but other than that it was great. I poured it over my baked chicken and my green beans and MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!! Y'all don't understand, that is huge in my book!! Great recipe and I will definately be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this for some porkchops a couple days earlier and had half of this extra. (I cook for 3 people.) And decided to save it. I sure am glad I did! I cooked two chicken breasts in my slow cooker. (Love my slow cooker!) Knew I wanted pasta with it, so I read many recipes and decided to throw caution to the wind. I then put green beans from the garden that I had in the freezer. (I hate waste anything!) And when the chicken was done I added the green beans to spaghetti right before I drained it. Then poured my chicken marinated in sauce, slow cooker mixture on top of spaghetti and green breans. Sprinkled with feta cheese... Super yummy! Mt super picky boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this night for my version of pineapple chicken and it was delicious! Even my picky 3 yr old granddaughter looked it! definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this as a dipping sauce to go with aussiemum's recipe for Pineapple Chicken Tenders. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So delicious. I used 1 can of pineapple tidbits with the juice instead of 3/4 cup pineapple juice and 4 pineaplle rings sliced up. Turned out great and used on chicken burgers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States