Asian Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious sweet asian sauce! Used w/ asian style lettuce wraps and it turned out great! Will save this recipe and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Fantastic. I reduced the sugar to about 1/4 c and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
It was very tasty. I put in more pineapple than called for and it took a LOT longer to boil down to a paste, but in the end it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I like Pineapple, but don't love it. My husband on the other hand HATES it with a capital H!! I made this and decided I was going to pour it over chicken and green beans. I thought it sounded great! Well I made it exactly as stated in the directions and it turned out beautifully. I did have to cook it longer than stated to get a nice syrup consistancy but other than that it was great. I poured it over my baked chicken and my green beans and MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!! Y'all don't understand, that is huge in my book!! Great recipe and I will definately be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had thick specialty noodles and some fried chicken wings that I wanted to use for dinner. I searched "asian sauce" and this was one of many that came up, and it sounded interesting. I doubled the recipe, but cut back on the sugar about 1/3. It was incredibly easy and the ingredients were things that I always have on hand. My husband asked for a taste as the sauce was thickening and absolutely swooned! Honestly, he went on and on about how amazing it was! I made the noodles and wings, and when everything was cooked, I tossed the noodles with the sauce and arranged each plate with a pile of sauced noodles, two of the cooked pineapple slices (which cook up beautiful and tender, BTW). Then I arranged 4 chicken wings around the pineapple (like a star) on each plate, then spooned more sauce over the wings, and served it with Green Giant green beans w/slivered almonds. It made a gorgeous presentation and my family could not get enough! I got high praises (for what was such a simple meal)! FYI, also I had only used 6 pineapple slices when doubleing the recipe instead of 8, because I thought my family wouldn't really want to eat the pineapple. Wrong! Next time I'll make more than the recipe calls for, because everyone wanted more of them! I will, without a doubt, make this sauce again. Next time I'm going to quadruple it so we have extra and/or for leftovers! Very highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I had a fresh pineapple in the fridge, so I used that instead of canned. I served this sauce with chicken tenders that were breaded with panko bread crumbs and shredded coconut. We liked it, but just a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So delicious. I used 1 can of pineapple tidbits with the juice instead of 3/4 cup pineapple juice and 4 pineaplle rings sliced up. Turned out great and used on chicken burgers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cut Pineapple

See how to choose, peel, slice, and dice juicy pineapples.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States