Asian Pear and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I've never used a pear for smoothies, but I really liked this. I don't care for ice in mine so I used frozen strawberries. I also left out the sugar. Great smoothie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
REALLY GOOD. I think if you drank this with a side of cheese and crackers it would be really good. Also its a great sleep over and summer time drink. It has a light and airy fruitylishous flavor! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Gorgeous smoothie, quick and simple to make. Tastes so delicious, first time ever using pears. Just know I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I left out the sugar and it wasn't missed! This was a great treat for the kids who couldn't get enough. The pear gives it a great flavor and one more way to get some different fruits down the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum!!!! I had a couple asian pears I wasn't quite sure what to do with, so I decided to make this. This was fantastic...one of my favorite smoothies...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Refreshing! I like the pear-strawberry-vanilla combo. Since the vanilla yogurt already had sugar in it, I did not add the extra sugar. I used a Bartlett pear instead of Asian pear and didn't add the ice since I used frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Didn't used any sugar and added a banana. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Taste was good, but a little weak. A pretty pink though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very good. The pear gave a nice flavor to the smoothie. I used fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla. I never add any sugar to my smoothies, so I used 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
thank you for mentioning stevia i love it and it is so good for you it regulates blod sugar heals wounds. People don't understand that artificial sweeteners fry you brain. In japan they use stevia to sweeten there soft drinks. I not big on pears but this smoothie is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States