Asian Pear and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
You can delete the sugar, and add in it's place, Stevia...a natural sweetener found at health food stores. It takes very little...just a sprinkle, and tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
thank you for mentioning stevia i love it and it is so good for you it regulates blod sugar heals wounds. People don't understand that artificial sweeteners fry you brain. In japan they use stevia to sweeten there soft drinks. I not big on pears but this smoothie is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I left out the sugar and it wasn't missed! This was a great treat for the kids who couldn't get enough. The pear gives it a great flavor and one more way to get some different fruits down the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
The blend of the pear and strawberry was very good. I was making this only for myself, so just used an individual serving size container of pears. Also just a little brown sugar because I love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very refreshing smoothie! I also used some blueberries. This one will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
A nice quick recipe for the bounty of Asian pears from our two trees. I would have preferred to have had some weight measures for the strawberries and pears, since there is so much variation (especially for my home-grown pears, which are small this year because I didn't thin them). I used one-quarter of the sugar in the recipe (1/2 tsp for 2 servings) and it tasted fine. No sugar was a bit bland. I will try using blueberries tomorrow instead of the strawberries, as I clean out the frig. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Didn't used any sugar and added a banana. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good! I used no sugar added soymilk and vanilla soy yogurt, a splash vanilla and cinnamon and for the sugar I added 1/8 tsp of agave for a slight hint of sweetness. I can see where stevia would be a good addition, but since I am horribly allergic to it, raw agave syrup did the trick, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very good. The pear gave a nice flavor to the smoothie. I used fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla. I never add any sugar to my smoothies, so I used 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Refreshing! I like the pear-strawberry-vanilla combo. Since the vanilla yogurt already had sugar in it, I did not add the extra sugar. I used a Bartlett pear instead of Asian pear and didn't add the ice since I used frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States