Asian Pear and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum!!!! I had a couple asian pears I wasn't quite sure what to do with, so I decided to make this. This was fantastic...one of my favorite smoothies...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Gorgeous smoothie, quick and simple to make. Tastes so delicious, first time ever using pears. Just know I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
REALLY GOOD. I think if you drank this with a side of cheese and crackers it would be really good. Also its a great sleep over and summer time drink. It has a light and airy fruitylishous flavor! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Refreshing! I like the pear-strawberry-vanilla combo. Since the vanilla yogurt already had sugar in it, I did not add the extra sugar. I used a Bartlett pear instead of Asian pear and didn't add the ice since I used frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very good. The pear gave a nice flavor to the smoothie. I used fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla. I never add any sugar to my smoothies, so I used 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good! I used no sugar added soymilk and vanilla soy yogurt, a splash vanilla and cinnamon and for the sugar I added 1/8 tsp of agave for a slight hint of sweetness. I can see where stevia would be a good addition, but since I am horribly allergic to it, raw agave syrup did the trick, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Didn't used any sugar and added a banana. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
A nice quick recipe for the bounty of Asian pears from our two trees. I would have preferred to have had some weight measures for the strawberries and pears, since there is so much variation (especially for my home-grown pears, which are small this year because I didn't thin them). I used one-quarter of the sugar in the recipe (1/2 tsp for 2 servings) and it tasted fine. No sugar was a bit bland. I will try using blueberries tomorrow instead of the strawberries, as I clean out the frig. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very refreshing smoothie! I also used some blueberries. This one will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
The blend of the pear and strawberry was very good. I was making this only for myself, so just used an individual serving size container of pears. Also just a little brown sugar because I love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States