Asian Pear and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Used a Comice pear instead of Asian, and since it was perfectly ripe, didn't feel the need for any sugar and didn't miss it. Creamy, mellow, and just what I wanted for breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Had a very light taste when I made as is. Added more strawberries and 2 heads of spring mix to make my green smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A delicious way to use overripe pears! Loved it! All flavors came through without one overpowering another. I did use Truvia, though, instead of sugar. Love the pretty color of this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I didn't quite use the recipe provided here because I didn't have pears or vanilla yogurt. Instead, I used strawberry yogurt and the blueberry sauce recipe (although THAT turned out to be a fruit medley sauce) I also found on allrecipes. The smoothies turned out wonderful, refreshing, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't like the idea of adding straight sugar, so like some of the other reviewers, I added half a banana instead, and it was perfect sweetness. I also used frozen raspberries rather than strawberries. It tasted delicious, refreshing and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Asian pears, in particular, add a lot of fiber ... so this recipe is high in fiber. That's an added plus for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleseNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great recipe! I ran out of yogurt and used ice cream, also substituted heavy whipping cream for the milk. Yum! The asian pears also makes a great smoothie using frozen mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I've never used a pear for smoothies, but I really liked this. I don't care for ice in mine so I used frozen strawberries. I also left out the sugar. Great smoothie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Taste was good, but a little weak. A pretty pink though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States