Asian Pear and Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A delicious way to use overripe pears! Loved it! All flavors came through without one overpowering another. I did use Truvia, though, instead of sugar. Love the pretty color of this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I didn't quite use the recipe provided here because I didn't have pears or vanilla yogurt. Instead, I used strawberry yogurt and the blueberry sauce recipe (although THAT turned out to be a fruit medley sauce) I also found on allrecipes. The smoothies turned out wonderful, refreshing, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't like the idea of adding straight sugar, so like some of the other reviewers, I added half a banana instead, and it was perfect sweetness. I also used frozen raspberries rather than strawberries. It tasted delicious, refreshing and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Asian pears, in particular, add a lot of fiber ... so this recipe is high in fiber. That's an added plus for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleseNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great recipe! I ran out of yogurt and used ice cream, also substituted heavy whipping cream for the milk. Yum! The asian pears also makes a great smoothie using frozen mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I've never used a pear for smoothies, but I really liked this. I don't care for ice in mine so I used frozen strawberries. I also left out the sugar. Great smoothie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Taste was good, but a little weak. A pretty pink though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum!!!! I had a couple asian pears I wasn't quite sure what to do with, so I decided to make this. This was fantastic...one of my favorite smoothies...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Gorgeous smoothie, quick and simple to make. Tastes so delicious, first time ever using pears. Just know I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States