Asian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I'm sorry but this is pretty boring. I added a lot more soy sauce than called for but it didn't help much. It was easy enough but really ened some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
As written this was okay but a bit bland and needed more flavor. I did add a tablespoon of low sodium soy, and tablespoon of rice vinegar, some sesame seeds and few shakes of garlic and onion powder, much more flavor. I also added some green onions along with the red bell and cilantro since my garden is full of them right now. A nice tasting Asian pasta salad. Went very well with Half Time Hoisin Chicken Wings on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this!! I make it for BBQ's and it never lasts! My 15yr old and her friends always ask me to make this dish with anything....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Walcott, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Agree very bland.....good starting point just had to add a bunch more stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundazze7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i used green bell pepper because if you dont like spicey at all (like my husben)the green has less spice in this thenthe red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i loved it my best friend is asian and he said that i said it was bad but it actually is so sensational!!!!! i cant even begin to tell you how much i LOVE IT.......... I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ITTTT!!!!!! if you dont try this what is wrong with you. so so good. hugs and kisses chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good but i did do some things to this and made it better first i added some chicken that was marinated in soy sauce and ginger and cut in to thin strips and grilled on a foreman grill then i also added some bean sprouts and cabbage the family loved it i did not chill it and served it hot also if you want i like mine a little spicy so i added a little Mongolian fire oil to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwhite75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The dish is very simple and tasty, and can be customized with anything you have on-hand for variety. I used the above recipe, and added a little extra soy sauce, some halved grape tomatoes, and some sliced green onions, and I squeezed in a lime for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
We like this okay; a little oily. I have recently had problems with cilantro in digestion, so have stopped using this for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Not bad. I used a bit more cayenne pepper than stated, and also added some sesame seeds. I would recommend chopping the peppers; I think it would be easier to eat. :) Very quick and simple, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States