Asian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i loved it my best friend is asian and he said that i said it was bad but it actually is so sensational!!!!! i cant even begin to tell you how much i LOVE IT.......... I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ITTTT!!!!!! if you dont try this what is wrong with you. so so good. hugs and kisses chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this!! I make it for BBQ's and it never lasts! My 15yr old and her friends always ask me to make this dish with anything....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Walcott, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
it was a great dish, I will be cooking it time and again. I also added tabasco sauce after the dish was made to add flavor to it. I will share it with all my friends. Thank you for submitting this great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
As written this was okay but a bit bland and needed more flavor. I did add a tablespoon of low sodium soy, and tablespoon of rice vinegar, some sesame seeds and few shakes of garlic and onion powder, much more flavor. I also added some green onions along with the red bell and cilantro since my garden is full of them right now. A nice tasting Asian pasta salad. Went very well with Half Time Hoisin Chicken Wings on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i used green bell pepper because if you dont like spicey at all (like my husben)the green has less spice in this thenthe red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Pretty good, with a few changes to add flavor. I added 2 cloves of garlic, 2 tbsp of sugar, and about 1/4 cup of rice vinegar. I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper in total, substituted scallions for cilantro. Next time I may add some ginger, too. Goes great accompanied with a hot stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We liked this in our house. I used short curly noodles instead of speghetti and it was much easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This did start out as a bland pasta dish. I added feta cheese and it perked up and was great! Definately will be on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The dish is very simple and tasty, and can be customized with anything you have on-hand for variety. I used the above recipe, and added a little extra soy sauce, some halved grape tomatoes, and some sliced green onions, and I squeezed in a lime for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good but i did do some things to this and made it better first i added some chicken that was marinated in soy sauce and ginger and cut in to thin strips and grilled on a foreman grill then i also added some bean sprouts and cabbage the family loved it i did not chill it and served it hot also if you want i like mine a little spicy so i added a little Mongolian fire oil to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwhite75

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States