Asian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Pretty good, with a few changes to add flavor. I added 2 cloves of garlic, 2 tbsp of sugar, and about 1/4 cup of rice vinegar. I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper in total, substituted scallions for cilantro. Next time I may add some ginger, too. Goes great accompanied with a hot stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
We have this at least once a month. It's so easy to play around with...adding as you please. I always add in stir-fried chicken and what ever veggies I have stir-fried along side like cabbage and cauliflower. Just toss it all together and season. I usually toss the noodles with garlic oil (garlic crushed with a motar and pestel and fried in oil till golden) before I add other ingredients. My hubby is not a fan of sesame oil, so I leave that out. Use your imagination with this. Thanks Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Sorry didn't care for this at all and will never make again. It was spicy but that is all. The flavors never seemed to meld together even overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This did start out as a bland pasta dish. I added feta cheese and it perked up and was great! Definately will be on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We liked this in our house. I used short curly noodles instead of speghetti and it was much easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The dish is very simple and tasty, and can be customized with anything you have on-hand for variety. I used the above recipe, and added a little extra soy sauce, some halved grape tomatoes, and some sliced green onions, and I squeezed in a lime for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
A little bland. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti to make it a little more authentic asian, and tried adding more cayenne pepper to add more flavor, but it just made my mouth burn without adding any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I found it to be quite bland. I added a few extra dashes of soy sauce than what it said in the recipe and it was still tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
We like this okay; a little oily. I have recently had problems with cilantro in digestion, so have stopped using this for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Not bad. I used a bit more cayenne pepper than stated, and also added some sesame seeds. I would recommend chopping the peppers; I think it would be easier to eat. :) Very quick and simple, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States