Asian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DL
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I found this pasta salad to be a great change of pace. I left the broccoli raw, to add flavor and crunch. It is a very simple to do, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Wow this is tasty! I am a huge fan of sauces, and this just helps emphasize my favorite tastes! Bravo Jolly chap and stuff... It's good. Make some. Feed the elves in your brain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Wow, this is great and very unique! For all you Trader Joes fans, I did this recipe with TJs whole-wheat penne, 1 lb. green beans halved instead of snow peas, and TJs Shitake Seasame Salad dressing. In order to spice it up a bit I added a little crushed red pepper and based on previous reviews I added a tablespoon of soy sauce. (FYI, dont skip the ginger and garlic, they really make a difference) Everyone here loved it! I will definitely make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I multipied this recipe for 32 servings. I only used 1/2 the amount of pasta recommended. I cooked the garlic and ginger in the sesame oil, then added my Asian-style salad dressing. My dressing was sesame-oil based. The dressing had no soy sauce, so I added quite a bit (then found I didn't need to add salt). Wow! Everyone liked it very much. I had so much left-over (although there were 35 people at the party, there were 6 salads)... a guest needed to leave early, as she was going to her brother's birthday party the same day. She asked if she could take the remainder of the pasta salad to share with them. SUCH a great banquet or potluck food. There is no meat or eggs to spoil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I enjoyed this. I added more veggies and addeda splash of roasted garlic teriyaki sauce that I was using on another part of my meal.. it did need that. I used newman's Light sesame and ginger asian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe was unique and tasty. I used whole-wheat rotini for the pasta and Light Asian Sesame dressing (Kraft). I also ended up using a stir fry mix that included broccoli, red peppers, onions, etc., and added some of my own green onion. Additionally, I added some chili pepper to give it just a little spicy kick (as I prefer my Asian food to be a bit spicy). The sesame seeds are a great touch and look nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Paired this with the Soy-Sesame Dressing also at Allrecipes. The two complimented each other perfectly. I used brown rice (1 c. uncooked) in place of the pasta and added some chicken from the deli and served as a main course. Both my husband and I loved it! Will be making this again. Great way to use up some summer veggies from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was very good. I lightened it up by using fat free asian dressing and whole wheat pasta. I am glad I read the reviews first and used soy sauce. The sesame oil really makes a difference and intensifies the flavor. I plan on using baby corn in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love it. I only used a 1/2 cup of the dressing to save on some sodium. Super simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I think this salad has potential but I used a light Wishbone Asian Dressing and it came out too bland. It was better after I added some soy sauce. I would recommend increasing the vegetables in this recipe. Seemed like a lot of pasta. Black sesame seeds gave the salad a great contrast. I added green onion instead of red onion. Some left-over shredded chicken would be great to add to make this a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States